We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Waynesboro, VA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in January for a girls sleep over. The hotel was great with putting us away from other guest . They have an indoor pool which was also nice. Outback and Mexican are beside the hotel. The hotel also offers a great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motadean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    98
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
115
117
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
2 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very comfy hotel with very nice breakfast- the best among other similar hotels. Staff was on top of their game and super friendly. 'Gussie' at the front desk is a gem! We will certainly will stay here again and recommend to others

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaHoglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay to visit family in the area. Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hottub suit room, and good value. We liked the goodies we received when we checked in. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iconick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Initially was very disappointed, The whole reason we stayed here over the other spots were because of the pool, spa, sauna area to relax in after hiking. First thing when we walked through the door there was a sign that read "Pool area closed". Apparently the 'winter vortex" cause the pipes to burst so the whole area was closed. There was no notice on the website and not a posting to warn of the outage. The manager stated that "all of the area hotels had some kind of damage from the storm, theirs just happened to be in the pool area". He could not give me a date it would be fixed, just that it would "take while". That being said, the front desk was friendly and helpful. The king room and bathroom was clean and nice sized. The breakfast included eggs, sausage, pancakes, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, and the other standard hotel breakfast fare. We appreciated the protein choices. We would stay here again once the pool area is fixed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Pleasant, clean room, comfortable bed, but ... pillows too soft, heating reluctant to provide heat after 9.00pm, hot water in bathroom barely look warm at 7.20am. Good breakfast, however, and plenty of car parking spaces.

Room Tip: Room 101 quiet, except for rather noisy refridgerator motor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

As expected, everything was the usual high level of Holiday Inn Express service and experience, except for one thing; the bottom sheet on the bed was badly pilled; it was like sleeping on sandpaper. Someone needs to do some quality control in this property. By the time we found the problem (going to bed late at night), it was too late to do anything about it. Other than that, great stay, great location, price, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorenbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Neck, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here two nights. We had not made advance reservations, so we had to change rooms after the first night. The staff not only made sure that our luggage and belongings were placed in the new room, but found a pair of shoes we missed and had those waiting for us. The A/C did not cool as much as we like, but we told them when we left. The first room was handicap accessible but the closet rod is so close to the floor that anything full length drags on the floor. Had some difficulty getting the internet on the morning of day two. But when we called the desk and told them that the desk chair in second room was broken, the young man brought the front desk chair to replace it....outstanding staff and service. Did not use the pool and did not eat the breakfast. But will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RivahQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#5 of 9 in Waynesboro
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
296 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
7.0 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340

Property: Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Address: 20 Windigrove Dr, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel. Hot breakfast is included. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are open 24 hours. Come stay with us and you will understand what hospitality in the valley really is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340 Hotel Waynesboro
Holiday Inn Waynesboro
Waynesboro Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing