We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
Nearby Hotels
$112
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Waynesboro(Waynesboro)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Waynesboro)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
161
103
39
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
103
39
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresspancake machinefamily suiteopen hoursfree breakfastpool and hot tubsausagethe breakfast arealots of restaurantsthe blue ridge parkwayvisiting familyshower curtainskyline drivedesk clerkcomfortable bedyogurtparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was the largest room I have stayed in. Very comfortable. Breakfast had many choices including several hot items. Pool was nice and open 24 hours. Location was great..close to all the areas we were interested in, including Skyline Drive/Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in a King suite. Nice facility, friendly staff, close to restaurants and the Blue Ridge Pkwy/Skyline Dr. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Full breakfast although pretty much the run of the mill hotel buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We just stayed for one night and reserved a handicapped accessible room with a walk-in shower. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. I had requested extra pillows and they were in the room when we arrived.

We only had some of the free coffee and did not take advantage of the free breakfast. It was extremely busy when we checked out.

Okay, now for the negatives:

1) Unfortunately, there were some energetic children on our floor and one rang the doorbell (and ran). You can hear people in the halls, door slamming and toilets flushing so unless you're a sound sleeper bring ear plugs or a sound machine to block some of the noise.

2) The desk needs a charging station for electronics. If I hadn't brought a charging strip with me (that I had to plug in behind a chair) there was nothing available.

3) The bathroom door is spring loaded and will not stay open.

4) The bathroom sink faucet was extremely stiff and difficult to use.

5) The hanging area for clothes lacks a rack to hang a dress or pants. I understand it needs to be low enough for wheelchair access, but it seems to be too low.

6) The free wi-fi was nice, but at times was sluggish or non-responsive.

7) The coffee pot is placed too high and in a dangerous location above the microwave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Barbara P,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a typical accommodation for this chain. The special thing was the rice krispy treats as a welcome snack.
The room was clean, but housekeeping didnt get around till late afternoon; yes nap time.
However, they gave a very good discount to those of us attending the car show.
Sadly, breakfast buffet was just okay.
Ice machine broken on our floor.

Room Tip: The golf side view was pleasant and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLBurkhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest hotels in the area. They are so customer service oriented and make you feel like a genuine part of the family. They spare no expense on their amenities. From the shampoo to the bacon to the game room and snacks! This place is real!! The staff is wonderful and quick to help!! I wish I could live there!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheatedguest78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews