We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Waynesboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Waynesboro
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Checked into this hotel for 3 days over thanksgiving week. The room was clean and comfortable but the hallway reeked of indian food. Some kind of curry smell that almost made me sick to my stomach. The stairwells smelled of cigarette smoke. On the bright side the clerk at the front desk on check-in was polite and corteous and the wi-fi worked excellent. It's good for an overnight stop but not for a full blown vacation. The price was right though......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikeC1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    138
    78
    34
    23
See reviews for
130
113
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was the best place around for the price and I was quite satisfied. My room was clean, quiet, and had a fridge and microwave. The downside was the hallway smell which was of smoke and unpleasant smelling food. However once I got into the room, I did not smell anything.
Tips: Bring your own pillow and a sheet. Use the sheet to wrap around the blanket/spread as who knows when it was last cleaned..

There is a really nice movie theatre very near the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayneHikingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was looking for a balance between reasonable price and a decent place. The Super 8 worked well. It's plain but the room was clean. The staff was courteous and attentive. The motel was difficult to find; you can see it, but you have to enter from the back, and the road is obscure.

Room Tip: The motel is just off the interstate. You can see it, but call and get directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

The owners look like they actually cared when they fixed this one up. You can see the place from the road but its a little tricky getting to it. Parking is tight. All stairs no elevator. We got a good rate and were going to stay for 4 nights BUT upon check in some folks were cooking their dinner in their rooms. it smelled like Mexico. Cost us $8 to have a cot in our room, its on wheels, why $8 per night? maybe bring it up all those stairs cost $?
Go to McDonald's for coffee and breakfast. I never thought I'd say this but the hot water was too hot.
worth a night or two but that's it.

A Travelers Plea. Please shut your room door yourself, don't let it slam shut on its own when your coming or going. shhhhhhhhh

Room Tip: ground floor.....no stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vangoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waynesboro hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Waynesboro
Days Inn Waynesboro
#3 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waynesboro

Property: Super 8 Waynesboro
Address: 2045 Rosser Ave, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7464
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waynesboro
Waynesboro Super Eight
Waynesboro Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing