We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Waynesboro
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice place. Clean,quiet and very helpful staff at front desk. The room was attractive and the refrigerator kept my food cold,many do not ,at other places I have stayed. It is off a busy main highway but you can't hear the traffic. Another plus was the vent fan and light were on separate switches.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 662 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I booked a block of rooms for some friends we were traveling with. I couldn't have asked for more consideration from the staff. The rooms were clean, neat and tidy and convenient for the beginning of our long trip. Thank you to all who made this a nice stay. The breakfast was a continental style and replenished quickly as the motel was full. It was a pleasure to stay here and we would do so again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vintageone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed here one night before heading to Shenandoah for the day, which is only about 20 minutes from the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and I don't have a negative thing to say about it. Price was much more reasonable than hotels in Charlottesville, again not to far at about 40 minutes away. Continental breakfast was included and had much of the standard fare. Front desk staff was friendly at arrival and departure. I'd recommend the hotel to someone looking to save on the rate while visiting the surrounding the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Had very nice clean neat room and personnel very friendly and went out of their way to help us as we had 2 miniature schnauzers with us. Looking forward to returning to this motel in near future as it is close to the Walton Museau in Schyler, Va. which my wife went in and visited while I dog sit in car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I really have to question all the positive reviews on trip advisor for this hotel. Especially considering that in the small shabby front desk area they proudly displays their 3 star tripadvisor rating on the wall.

Basically it's a dump! Not suitable for families looking to stop at the end (or beginning) of a Skyline Drive stop over. Dirty and loud with a clientele of motor cycle gangs, day laborers and what looked like ladies renting rooms by the hour. Be warned, if your looking to come home without bed bugs and flea bites stay clear of this place! Spend the extra 20 bucks and go to the holiday inn express or comfort suites right across the road. I can almost guaranty that they had clean towels and shampoo in the room, unlike the days inn at Waynesboro!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed one night. Good enough to get a nights sleep. Large pool and many portable charcoal grills. Free breakfast with waffle machine but no eggs or meat. Cheap room not far from the interstate. About one hour to Luray Caverns and near Nothern end of Blue Ridge Parkway.
OK but definitly not a destination. Lots of "honest working men" seemed to be staying there semipermanently.
Close to Walmart incase you need anything.

Room Tip: Mountain view is a joke. Distant view over parking lots and strip mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewinsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

It's either a nonsmoking room smelling like a lemon explosion, or king smoking room. Door latch is hard to open. Desk attendant let someone check out a room that was already in use. That's a glitch that I would not like to have happen to me. The price is good, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjmo189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Waynesboro Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#6 of 9 in Waynesboro
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
6.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 14 in Staunton
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Waynesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Waynesboro

Address: 2060 Rosser Ave # I-64, I-64 & Exit 94, Waynesboro, VA 22980-7463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: $74 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Waynesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Waynesboro hotel, near Shenandoah National Park, is the ideal place for your Virginia vacation. Free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 64 puts local attractions at your fingertips.Our Waynesboro, VA, hotel has rooms with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations. All of our hotel rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper before enjoying a swim in our outdoor pool or checking email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSVisit Shenandoah National Park, just five miles from our Waynesboro, VA, hotel, and spend the day hiking the Appalachian Trail while admiring breathtaking views of the Virginia landscape. Visit Thomas Jefferson’s Monticello to learn about the beautiful house and gardens, the history of the plantation and the life and legacy of the author of the Declaration of Independence. Wintergreen Resort is a wonderful year-round facility where you can ski, play tennis, golf, swim or enjoy a rejuvenating day at the spa. DINING OPTIONSLocated within walking distance to some of the best restaurants in town. Local and national options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Waynesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waynesboro Hotel Waynesboro
Waynesboro Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing