We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Harmony Manor Delivers on its Name.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 8 Washington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
“Harmony Manor Delivers on its Name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Manor after touring a few wineries in the area, and I long to return to this jewel of Little Washington situated atop a knoll overlooking the Shenandoah Valley.

There's a quiet grandeur about this property that offers the ultimate getaway; it's close to the vineyards for anyone taking in Virginia's wine country, yet it's removed enough that you can escape with mother nature at her finest. You will find wide open hillsides for walking or biking, serene sunrises and sunsets on a scale that's rare at typical B&Bs, or quiet time in one of the manor's rocking chairs with the entire mountain range right at your feet.

The owners couldn't have made us feel more at home, sharing tidbits about the area so we could explore and giving us enough privacy to unwind and relax. As another stated, Harmony Manor delivers on its name. I couldn't have said it better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTraveler882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
78
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My partner and I spent last weekend at Harmony Manor. The other reviews have it right. The views are amazing of the mountains of the Shenandoah Valley range, and the Sperryville entrance to the Skyline Drive is a short drive down the road. Washington, VA is nearby for those day trippers that enjoy poking around and enjoying its charm.

Harmony Manor itself is a very large house built to exacting standards. Mouldings on ceilings, millwork on doors, beautiful stonework and large, expansive rooms are far superior to the basic B&B experience. I have stayed in quite a few, and the thing that really impresses you about what the owners have done is the care and attention to fine detail. Guests have the entire run of the house, there is no clutter, everything is first-class, there is no rush, no fuss, and nothing could be easier and smoother from beginning to end.

Guest rooms are limited, and demand will be quite high as this property becomes better known. It has the grandeur of a country estate but you feel like you are in the home of friends and good people, the sort of people you enjoy. The superb location and relaxed atmosphere give you a chance to experience everything a B&B can be if it's done right, with love and in "harmony" with the fantastic beauty of this part of Virginia.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PookaAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went to the opening of this new B&B and 2 events there since. Amazing space, beautiful comfortable rooms and huge wrap around porches with spectacular mountain and valley views.
Owners are warm and gracious - take pride in their property and comfort of guests. B&B is just minutes from arts, shops & antiques, many vineyards and of course Shenandoah National Park, Sky Line Drive. Great place. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Front facing big suite & Rooms have panoramic mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you're looking for a place to get away from the hectic pace of city living...Harmony Manor delivers on its name. All I can say is that the views, the room decor and the location are soul restoring. Situated in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this B&B is a perfect blend of modern amenities and country tranquility. The key elements that made it work for me were the spaciousness of the home, the conspicuous absence of Victorian furniture which seems to be de rigueur for most B&B decorating schemes and the infectious personality of the owner, Kim. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the rooms, but waking up to mountain views -- front rooms -- is prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My partner and I came to the opening of this place, and had our first tour of the place. The owner also had a surprise birthday party for one of our friends last month and the venue was amazing. The bedrooms face an expanse of views of the Shenandoah and the Rappahannock county mountain ranges. The property is located away from the highway and you do not hear car traffic at all.
Each room has its own sitting area for chilling out, reading, having your morning coffee or your afternoon drink. Its a great time to decompress, and bond with your loved one. Thanks for having us over!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This relatively new B&B is not yet well known, but will quickly become so. The panoramic views are stunning as the house sits atop a hill looking down over rolling hills and out towards majestic mountain peaks. Kim and Randall have done a wonderful job making this property beautiful inside as well. A very welcoming home and a very welcoming couple. The house is one of the most spacious B&Bs I have seen with quality and interesting decor throughout. The wrap around deck is ideal for watching the sunset over the gorgeous mountain view. The numerous fireplaces throughout the house add to the warm ambiance. The location is ideal for visits to local wineries.Try Thornton River Grille in Sperryville - just a few miles away - for a great dinner in a casual environment.

Room Tip: the Tranquility and Sernity suites both have the scenic view. The Tranquility has a private sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I could have stayed on the porch forever! Harmony Manor B&B was a perfect weekend getaway to relax and unwind. The house is huge, the service is personal, and the views are breathtaking. Kim clearly put her time, energy, and love into making the B&B and the experience everything a guest could hope for. Location is convenient for dinner at the Inn at Little Washington and for wine tasting at the local vineyards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
15.4 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
21.6 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.8 mi away
The White Moose Inn
The White Moose Inn
#1 of 8 in Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Inn at Little Washington
5.6 mi away
Caledonia Farm - 1812  B&B
Caledonia Farm - 1812 B&B
#2 of 2 in Flint Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
12.7 mi away
Skyland
Skyland
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harmony Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 65 Clark Ln, Washington, VA 22747-1910
Location: United States > Virginia > Rappahannock County > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmony Manor is situated atop a grassy knoll with breathtaking panoramic views of the Shenandoah Mountains. We have five beautifully appointed suites in which to choose from and are the perfect getaway for those seeking romance and privacy. Feel the stress melt away as you unwind in your private suite or relax on the wrap-around porch. For those seeking adventure, come and hike the many trails in Shenandoah National Park, or soak in the scenery along Skyline Drive. Massage packages on request and subject to availability. Whatever you do, you won't be disappointed. Our exclusive suite, The Haven, has its own private entrance, kitchenette, fireplace, TV, large glass enclosed shower and more and is available for those with well-behaved dogs and young children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing