We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Wine Bootcamp - YES

If you get a chance to go to one of the Wine Bootcamp classes, do it. You'll sample some good... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Q6494DBbettyh
Great fun at Little Washington Winery

Attended a class at the winery and it was such fun. Great wine, good company and beautiful views... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
delucenay
,
Arlington, Virginia
Read all 287 reviews
  
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
215
42
22
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
215
42
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boot camp dirt road washington winery wine tasting food pairings different wines sandwich wine club a lot of fun great wine beautiful setting wine class virginia wines triple threat couple of hours shenandoah mountains another couple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 287 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We had a group of 6 and totally enjoyed our afternoon - Weather was beautiful so we even got to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful scenery before and after the class

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pwweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The interactive classes at this winery are informative & educational, not to mention tasty!! The drive in "the country" is an easy one & the wine selections at the LWW are special--usually not found elsewhere. Treat yourself to a visit at LWW

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Getaway30426033552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Triple Threat Fun - We attended the Triple Threat class with our 20 something's and friends. We all had a lot of fun...even our 11 year old we had in tow.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa_hannasigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

This was my second visit/class at Little Washington Winery. We took the World of Malbec session. Carl was fun, informative and very knowledgeable. We got to try a wide variety of Malbecs and compare and choose our favorites. It was a beautiful, unseasonably;warm winter day, so we were able to enjoy a a few glasses of wine on the deck, looking out over the pastures and mountains.

We'll be back for another class.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We had our class at the skyline winery which was very nice. The handouts were very helpful and the number of wines and cheese was adequate (there was 6 wines and six cheeses). I was hoping for more of an interactive discovery type experience.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sightsee05810921934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews