We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gadino Cellars

Gadino Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
$325.00*
and up
Private Culpeper Winery Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Family owned and operated winery located outside of Washington, VA
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

The wines were good, the staff knowledgeable, and the tasting room set up well, with a place for children to play. Over-all, a very nice experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank onevagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I (she red's, me white's) thoroughly enjoyed this vineyard!! All the wines were very good and the staff was wonderful! Definitely a must stop if you are in the area!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, VA
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wines are fine but Bocci is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

They have two really great Bocci courts where you can have a picnic and sample some of their wines and enjoy a friendly game.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good wines...great staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Everchanging hit or miss wines, great staff but seems to be different every time we come and has a nice deck to hang out for wine sipping.

Helpful?
Thank DJ1Skywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

really nice people-great experience-good wine pleasant place to spend time

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gadino Cellars also viewed

Sperryville, Rappahannock County
Amissville, Rappahannock County
 
Washington, Rappahannock County
Sperryville, Rappahannock County
 

Been to Gadino Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing