We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service was horrible”

Outback Steak House
Ranked #28 of 88 Restaurants in Warrenton
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“service was horrible”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The food is ok it's nothing spectacular but it's good, when the service is bad that ruins it all for me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culpeper
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love this place.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

This outback is good. Clean. Food is how you want it cooked. Service is almost always good. Problem: getting a table on a popular night/day. Prices are normal Outback prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“LONG ON WAITING LINES - SHORT ON FLAVOR”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

we live in the county and stop here every now and then but the one constant they seem to have is long lines and bland food. It isn't worth the wait - got shrimp and it was overcooked - very dry. No I will be stopping at Red Hot and Blue in town at least everything there tastes the same each and every time we stop in.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What happened to Outback?”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I used to love Outback, but each time I have gone I past two years, I like it less. They changed their menu several years back, and continue to tweak it, nd I just don't like their menu anymore. This trip, I ordered the coconut shrimp appetizer, and the shrimp wasn't fried crisp as it normally is. My husband and dad ordered fosters in cans bc their tap was broken and wouldn't be repaired for 3 weeks, and the eer was lukewarm. As an entree, I ordered the chicken on Barbie, and chicken was super dry,when it's usually juicy and moist. Service is always good, it I just don't think I will go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Order gone wrong.....”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Well, we have always enjoyed the outback steakhouse. The only time we had a problem, was when we ordered the steak as medium rear, and it was brought out totally uncooked and very red. We didnt understand why, but it looked like the order had been mixed up....We forgive you Outback......

Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing