We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This HIE has to be among the very best. We love staying here. This is our second visit and it is still very quiet, very clean, very welcoming, Reasonable rates, great staff. Location is very good too in a nice area for walking and jogging. Easy to find off the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cucidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2010

I found the staff to be uncaring. I made a reasonable request for help as a courtesy from the manager and was refused. While I am a frequent travel who has plenty of repeat business to offer, I asked for help related to a missed reservation caused by a family health issue. I was asking not from any position of entitlement. I was asking for some understanding related to the vicissitudes of balancing frequent work travel with family life. As I shared my request was refused. A letter I sent went unanswered and the two phone calls I made were not returned. I had to get a reply from the Holiday Inn Customer service center rather than the hotel. While I have stayed at this hotel previously, I will not return. There is a brand new hotel operated by another chain down the road--that hotel is easier to find and is better located for business access as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank Cheeerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was an excellent place for the money value. Very clean and staff very friendly. Arrived late at night and staff was very helpful. Express breakfast was well worth it, with most items changing daily. only down side was road noise from route 29 traffic alongside hotel on one side, and the constant slamming of doors my inconsiderate guests.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is excellent....very clean and tastefully decorated. Nothing moldy or outdated. It was really an enjoyable stay. Breakfast, very good too. Thanks to our GPS we did not waste time trying to find it but is tucked away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl1o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This HIE was clean and fairly new. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. It was hard to find though, if we hadn't had reservations and a GPS, I doubt if we would have found it. It is not in a location where you would stop because you saw it. WIFI worked great. This is a cute little town with lots of good places to eat downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway at this Holiday Inn Express and we are very pleased that we made that choice. The staff at front desk and throughout the hotel was very friendly. Our room was inviting, nice size, very clean, it had a refridgerator and a microweave; the bed was very comfortable also (it also had a good size TV, which we did not use much, we enjoyed using the wireless internet though).

We were quite impressed with their breakfast bar, the coffee was amazing and the bar itself was well stocked, clean and organized.

I do have to agree with other reviewers in regard to the location, it isn't easy to find at first. I tried Google maps and printed a map of the area to get there. We liked the fact that the location was not in a commercial area and was calm and quiet. We will definitely stay there next time we visit Warrenton.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We loved everything about the Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton. From the first impression as you drive up to it - its in a beautiful residential/ professional location, very quiet., to the comfortable, clean suite, to the helpful desk staff, and the nice breakfast. You can tell the management takes pride in this property.We want to stay there again. Its also very close to the historic downtown with great restaurants.
This one is tops in our list!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cucidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
172 reviews
6.1 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
542 reviews
10.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range: $97 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing