We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wedding guests really were happy with this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“wedding guests really were happy with this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a wedding in Hume Virginia and this hotel was used for the extra guests,. They arranged for a bus to transport everyone safely from the rehearsal dinner and the wedding (always a good thing) all the guests remarked on what a nice breakfast they had, and how great the rooms and staff were.

Room Tip: such a pretty view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 15yearsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear 15yearsleft,

Thanks for you wonderful post on TripAdvisor, we are so happy that you had an wonderful stay, wonderful breakfast, and the shuttle bus was easy to use. Take care and we will see you next time you are in our area.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    38
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
35
16
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely atmosphere -- fireplace in lobby, very large dining room for complimentary hot breakfast, with a cozy nook for relaxing as well. Our room had a very large (though compact, of course) refrigerator, with cubbies in it for all sorts of goodies! Desk had a very adequate charging strip on the side, with two USB ports and three regular outlets. Armoire was lovely for hanging clothes in, and the fridge was enclosed in a handsome cabinet as well. Bathroom was quality all the way, with a very generous number of towels and a huge, beautiful vanity with granite top. Shower was terrific! LOTS of channels on the TV -- including, even, BBC America -- so you can actually get NEWS as it's supposed to be! (Excuse the rant.)The property adjoins another motel, so if you're travelling with a dog there is lots of greenspace behind the two properties to walk "Fido". By the way, this hotel is NOT pet-friendly -- even making their guests sign a statement that no dog will be "brought onto the property or else a $250. fee will be charged." Bummer. Otherwise, we loved our stay -- it really is a lovely place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluepointgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear BluePointGal,

I believe that you have written a review on our website, but intended to write it for one of our sister IHG hotels. Our hotel is located in Warrenton, Virginia and we are pet friendly. We are located in a very quiet area with little business surroundings and no motel adjacent to us. In any case, thanks for writing reviews for our hotels and we hope that you visit Warrenton in the near future.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for two nights. Everyone on staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel was very clean, from the outside parking lot, the lobby, the breakfast area, and our room. I am very picky about hotels and this place was immaculate. The breakfast menu offered a good variety. We didn't take advantage of any of the amenities so I can't comment of them. I will definitely stay here again when the time comes.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor next to the staircase. I was a little leary about that but it turne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanners3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear nanners3,

Thank you for your recent post on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful comments about how clean and comfortable our hotel is and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We will see you next time you are in the Warrenton, VA area.

Thanks again,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I enjoyed staying here. Staff were quick and helpful in answering questions. Cleaning service was excellent and came every day on time. Although it is a bit of ways out from walking to shops and stores, it is doable -- local and friendly taxis are available. The pool is small and the fitness room is limited on equipment -- Mostly just cardio machines. Prior to checking out, they have freezers to store your food to help with your move. Definitely worth the price paid.

Room Tip: First floor and close to central/lobby makes it easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear BoTravels - Thank you for your recent post and rating of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you found our accomdations very comfortable and the location satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I left a diamond earring on the nightstand.... How many of us have done that and the result is too bad so sad? I called the next day and this 1/4 ct diamond stud had been turned in at the front desk with our room number on it. Beyond that, the hotel is pet-friendly AND spotless, an important combination. Breakfast was really good and included in our nightly stay. The only drawback of staying here is that if you are facing the front of the hotel, they do not have a full curtain to shut out the flood lights. We hung a blanket over the curtain hooks to sleep.

Room Tip: stay in the back, where it is darker as they do not have complete blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Decop,

Thank you so much for staying with us recently. I am pleased to hear that you were able to recover your earring. We have a hardworking staff that shows both integrity and honesty and we love when that is appreciated. I apologize for the issue with the curtains and it is a problem that I will make sure is remedied immediately. Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to see you again!

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is a little bit off the beaten path but very well maintained and clean. They employees are very helpful and friendly. They actually keep notes if you are a priority club member on your preferences like what floor you like or what type of bed. Very well ran operation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mark B.,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel. Our hotel's location ensures that neither noise nor safety will be a concern during our guests' stay. We do our best to make sure every guest's needs are met. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The rooms were extremely clean. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Great place to stay! The breakfast was delicious. Very complimentary with anything that we may have forgotten. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. We stopped here on our trip back from Myrtle Beach and it was a nice way to end our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Cfamily1,

I would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel as well as your recent review. I am so glad you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast. Our staff works very hard to make sure we have delicious food for our guests to enjoy so I am happy that you were satisfied. Thanks again!

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
14.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
22.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing