We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a delightful experience!”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Warrenton, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Always a delightful experience!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Whether we have been grabbing a quick bite or dining in with family and friends, we ALWAYS have a good experience at this Chick-fil-A establishment. Great food, great atmosphere, wonderful staff and clean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miprip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Clean and friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everyone wears a tie and they are friendly and the restaurant is very clean. Good place for families.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tarundel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service and staff”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

When we are passing through Warrenton we often stop here based solely on their wait staff. We enjoy the food, but we usually eat at the one closer home. I do, however, believe that patronizing a place based on staff helps them know they are doing something right. With that in mind I stop when in town, which is about three times a month.

The food is consistent across their entire chain, which is rare if you go to many fast food establishments. Some of them have fries that seem to have been sitting under the warming lights for hours, but that is never the case with Chick-fil-A. It is nice to get food that tastes as if it was just made. It's even better when the service is always performed with a smile. Let's be honest, working fast food cannot be the best job in the world, but they never let you think they are having a bad day or they would rather be somewhere else.

Other people have commented on the politics of the company, but I am not too sure what that has to do with the food or the location. I also wonder if it is the company politics that make everyone so happy, friendly, and keep me coming back. Either way, I'll keep frequenting this location.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BurtyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good chicken, not so the side dishes”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The chicken sandwich is good (especially with the lettuce and tomato) but avoid the tasteless sides. For the best chicken go to Popeye's; but you have drive to Manassas to get to the nearest one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dude. Its fast food chicken.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very friendly staff makes you feel like something's up but in reality there's not much happening here. The company's social politics are harder to swallow than their food, but why bother.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing