We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good oasis”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly's Irish Pub

Molly's Irish Pub
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good oasis”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was reported that the Ladies WC was IMMACULATE.

Enough potty talk...the house red ale was above average. Good selection of draft brand beers - domestic and imported.
Irish stew - a misnomer - actually better as BEEF and GUINNESS. It was remarkably tender and tasty. Also enjoyed a well made Reuben with house chips and slaw.
Good value - pleasant service - average+- decor. Looked like they could also manage kids.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mmi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    39
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Looking for a small pub with decent food?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The pub itself is small and looks a bit old and dingy, but the service and the food were pretty good.

We ordered the Curry Chips, which were amazing! Do not miss out on them!

For entrees, we had a burger, (fine, but not amazing), a buffalo chicken sandwich, (not very buffalo, but alright), and the Bangers and Mash, (the bangers were really very good as was the mustard to go with them, but the mash was a bit hard and obviously reheated sadly.)

Overall, not a bad place to go, a couple of the menu items seem to be stand outs, but others are lacking. Decent prices and drink selection and an eclectic mix of patrons.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, va
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I don't know why this place has bad reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The burgers here are the best I think I've ever had, and the servers were pleasant and attentive, and prices were great. This is going to be our new Thursday dinner night. I do know that they have a new chef, and are working on their menu, and I look forward to its expansion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Court C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best Irish pub in Warrenton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

There are others around, but Molly's is the most authentic. We have been going there since they opened, and while the food selection and quality is not as great as it used to be, still good. Try their house ale called Molly's, a very nice Irish red make exclusively for them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sk8teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Should have visited sooner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I haven't dined at Molly's since 1999 - which was before they banned smoking in bars - so we did not enjoy our experience way back then. We just went on a Friday evening with some friends and were really impressed. Molly's will now be on our regular rotation of Warrenton restaurants. The food was good, the service friendly and fast. There was a family with young children sitting behind us playing scrabble. Fun for all ages! Molly's keeps game on a shelf, so I assume they don't mind groups enjoying a board game while dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CritterVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Warrenton, VA
 

Been to Molly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing