We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great music open mike wednesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Molly's Irish Pub

Molly's Irish Pub
Ranked #10 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great music open mike wednesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

always easy to get a drink never had a bad time here always a good time and cant wait for the next time always see friends alsome bar food and apps

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    39
    22
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrible Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The service is always awful. Unless you're drinking at the bar, don't bother.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank jwalkerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oldest Irish Pub in Warrenton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have yet to experience a consistency at this pub. Either it's spot on - or it's way off. It's definitely smoky - and it can be quite loud and cramped when the live entertainment sets up. The food is typical bar food with a bit of an Irish twist. The Bangers and Mash is probably my favorite item on the menu. We usually hit up Molly's on either Friday or Saturday evenings; but the last couple of times we've visited the pub -- well, it just seemed like the wait staff was a tad apathetic.

The crowd is usually quite diverse - in age and ethnicities - as it should be and is in NoVA. I would frequent the place more often if they could establish an expected level of service and meet/exceed that standard more consistently.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food ok, Very Smoky”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

It' loud. Not friendly. Food was greasy. We aren't going back. Liked the games, thogh.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bad now, was very good.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We have come to this informal bar and grill on and off for a good number of years. We returned recently after about a year and found the food had greatly deteriorated and the service was almost non-existent. Never again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Warrenton, VA
 

Been to Molly's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing