We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful mansion all to ourselves”
Review of Black Horse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Black Horse Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Warrenton B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed 2 nights (Sun & Mon) and had the entire mansion to ourselves! The rooms are all decorated beautifully, and since we were there by ourselves, all the rooms were open for us to see. The common rooms were just as impressive. The pictures on the website don't do it justice.
We arrived late, but it was not a problem. There was a tray of cheese and fruit waiting for us, as well as plenty of beverages to choose from.
The Innkeeper was very accomadating for breakfast, as my husband is a very picky eater. She pretty much made his breakfast to order.
We had a couples massage in our room as part of the bed of roses packge that was great, all arranged by them. And, they made us dinner reservations at the Iron Bridge Wine Co which was fantastic!
Overall, they were very welcoming and wanted to guarantee that we were completely satisfied with our entire stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Black Horse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 115 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

After working with many brides over the years at the Blackhorse Inn I chose it as the destination for the day we got married in 2000. We recently chose the Inn as a retreat for my husband's 60th birthday and again it did not disappoint. Staff and owner is welcoming and oh so accomodating and the rooms clean, cozy, quiet and romantic. This is a must stay if you enjoy the intimacy of a bed and breakfast get away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb12010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed on Valentine's Day. We had the entire place to ourselves. Pam was very courteous and helpful. She even finagled us a dinner reservation last minute. The place is beautiful and immaculate. Could not recommend the Black Horse Inn any more strongly. We loved it and will be going back for sure.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank terp34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here after our wedding nearby, 15 years ago. When we returned this weekend, Lynn P. greeted us with a huge hug and wanted to catch up on all that's happened since. The rooms are still elegant, the grounds magnificent, the breakfast scrumptious, and the staff delightful. Lynn provided an excellent recommendation for dinner, and our. weekend was perfect. We will not wait so long to return (factor of having children along the way...)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snojmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We chose a Sunday afternoon to arrive(the weekend before Valentine's Day) As it turned out the Inn had a pretty full Saturday night, BUT we have the place to ourselves Sunday night!

So we had a great everning talking and exploring the Inn and grounds.
We loved staying at the BHI and will certainly return soon.

H Myers and A van Gessel

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howiemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We were positively charmed by the Black Horse Inn and its owner and staff. The elegant old house, the beautiful rooms, the full delicious breakfasts and the outstanding service all exceeded high expectations. This is the type of B&B that gives more than advertised. Fruit, cookies, soft drinks, cake, wine, sherry and port are always available and included in the price. The owner is friendly, sincere and engaging. We had a terrific stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The Black Horse Inn was beautiful, romantic, relaxing and every other wonderful adjective we could give it. We were pampered yet left alone. The room was lovely; the breakfast was delicious and the house is stunning. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
5.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
171 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
11.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Horse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Horse Inn

Address: 8393 Meetze Rd, Warrenton, VA 20187-4340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Warrenton
Price Range: $207 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Horse Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Horse Inn, Warrenton, Virginia is the ideal escape for romantic get-away's, weddings, business meetings, and revitalizing retreats. The natural solitude of this historic, hunt-country estate encourages effective meetings and creative thought. Just 45 minutes from Washington, D.C., this spectacular setting will provide just what you need to refresh and revitalize! Ten rooms with private baths, corporate center for 200. Lunches and dinners upon request. Team-building activities, WiFi & televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Black Horse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Horse Hotel Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing