We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Horse Inn
Nearby Hotels
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie(Warrenton)
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
102
13
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
13
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunt countryb brolling hillsburgundy roomrooms are beautifully appointedovernight getawaycivil warwedding nighteach eveningnext morningjacuzzi tubshort drivefireplacesunroompropertyretreatdepot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for a wedding reception.
Warm and welcoming Inn. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended for any special occasion. We could not fault their hospitality. A five star clean place in the middle of the wilderness surrounded by magical scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shafighian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our second visit to the Black Horse and it was nothing short of perfect. From the greeting by the innkeeper when we arrived, to our lovely visit with the owner, to the perfect room to the increedible breakfast. The grounds are spectacular, the horses majestic animals, and the house itself was very iinviting. I cannot waiit to visit again...thiis B&B has it all. Plus...it is very romantic!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing - it just depends on your specific tastes.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We LOVE repeat customers! Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary yet a second time and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here as party of a cousin's wedding party. The Inn was incredible! The staff took every opportunity to make us feel at home, and we were never greeted with anything other than a smile, even when the staff was busy. The food provided by the Inn was exemplary as well, and the staff even gave us a tour of their kitchen area, which was very clean and well organized. The rooms are wonderful as well, and you can feel the history as you lie there in the quiet of the evening. The Black Horse Inn is in a lovely location, and overall was just a treat for all of us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We LOVE our wedding guests and we hope that you will revisit your stay at the Black Horse Inn sometime soon! Thank you very much for allowing us to be a part of your itinerary and for posting a terrific review for our Inn. Please come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for my birthday in March of 2013. We were welcomed with freshly baked cookies and access to drinks, including wine and sherry, and there was a lovely cheese and fruit plate, too. The room we stayed in, Room with a View, was pretty and comfortable. The grounds were bucolic and lovely. Breakfast was pleasant. It's a very nicely appointed Inn. And the resident cat is extremely friendly! (Yay!! :) )

Room Tip: Room with a View is lovely but be careful if you are tall. This room is under the sloped roof so it is easy to hit your head.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacochran812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackHorseMadam, Owner at Black Horse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit and evaluation of our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Found this place for my parents as we were staying with friends nearby. What a lovely place! All rooms are uniquely styled and the communal areas a like something from "Gone With the Wind". Nothing was too much trouble and even though I wasn't staying there myself, any time we went to see my parents we were made feel just as welcome as if we had been. And if you were planning a wedding the facilities and grounds would provide an idyllic setting. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area I would heartily recommend this place

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews