We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Seafood far from the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claire's at the Depot

Claire's at the Depot
Reserve with OpenTable
Claire's at the Depot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lee Street
Bristow, Virginia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Seafood far from the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I went to Claire's for our 4th anniversary and really enjoyed it. She had the scallops, and I had the halibut special (parm crusted with almond rice pilaf). Both were excellent, and some of the best seafood we've had away from the beach. We also tried the fried oyster appetizer and it was great as well.

A little pricey, but we'll be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BareTruth0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    93
    24
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Wonderful......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a girls day out and came here for dinner.
We both had a wonderful server and a great glass of wine, had the beet salad and then split two appetizers.
The salmon nacho , well it sounded just ok, but we ordered it and it was so unbelievably tasty that we were amazed with the flavor....
Then we had the coconut shrimp that was another great choice and glad we ordered what we did.
We will return with our spouses for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a lovely Sunday Brunch al fresco at Claire's. They have a nice summer menu with Fried Greed Tomato Eggs Benedict, mimosas and fresh, warm scones. Fried Oysters - done perfectly. The Bloody Mary my husband ordered was less than perfect so he only ordered one but the service was great from start to finish. Such a nice surprise for being outside of DC in a quaint setting. Would recommend and will return with friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LibyAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place in Warrenton.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My girlfriend and I dined at Claire's on a recommendation from our hotel. We were happy with the choice. We ate at the bar, which is a good way to experience a restaurant on a more personal level. She had crab with fried green tomatoes. I had steak. We both had goat cheese and beet salad. Great food, friendly service. I recommend you try it if in area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worst customer service I've ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews for this place and it sounded great. We don't live in this area but wanted a nice place to eat. Upon arrival since we had no reservation we were told to wait at the bar till a seat was available looking around I saw about ten open tables but I didn't it. The bartender was friendly and they had a good selection of wine. After 15 minutes rather same hostess said she could seat us but we only had an hour! Why not just tell us your booked though by the look of the place there was plenty of seating! The food was quite expensive for what it was sub par! Though my dessert was good the creme brulee. The vegetable risotto dish horrible and no flavor and my husband stated he's had much better steak at Sweetwater in centreville. We will never make a stop here on our travels again I am still shocked at how we were treated! My advice don't go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claire's at the Depot also viewed

 

Been to Claire's at the Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing