We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cuban food & drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojitos and Tapas

Mojitos and Tapas
Ranked #21 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Catlett, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cuban food & drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our family has been to this resturant many time & I have never had a bad meal period. The menu is good size, so study hard & do like I do & pick something different everytime you go ! The drinks are awsume, Mojitos at there best, another great reason to visit. This has become one of our favorite places in town to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Delicious, authentic Cuban offerings include sweet plantains, shredded pork, and Cubano sandwiches, in addition to many others. The tapas is good as well, but we usually stick with the Cuban fare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cwahoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Above "average" but not "very good" either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Unique food choices, somewhat laid back service, if you aren't careful it can be pricey. Tapas selection is very good and food quality is consistent but certainly not spectacular.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tuesday Tapas Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great place for Cuban food. Go on Tuesdays and all tapas are $5.55 or less. We typically order three or four different tapas and a glass of wine, and that's our dinner!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sk8teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cuban Restaurtant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hard to believe that authentic cuban fare would exist in Warrenton. Have eaten here many times and have always been satisfied.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FFXVA22030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojitos and Tapas also viewed

 

Been to Mojitos and Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing