We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Ravenna
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just awful!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Terrible, expected much more out of HoJo!! No security doors in building where the rooms were located, thus open access to anyone at anytime. Old furnishings!! Nothing positive to say except that the people at the from desk were pleasant! Location was good, but there are other Hotels with good location available in the area. Cost way more than what it was worth. Cannot believe that this would be listed on some websites!!!

Room Tip: There is no good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenzodellaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    53
    60
    84
See reviews for
77
38
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The hotel price was just what I was looking for, the room was a big suprise. I can understadn that some places are older then others but the fact that the floor was filthy and not vacumed was something that I just could not overlook. The A/C unit was so loud and kicked on and off all night so was woke up far to many times. The check in experiance was good, I was booked into a smoking room and was easily changed for a non smoking room during the check in without an issue at all.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a slider which opens to a deck and the parking lot but you will have to ask for them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CORY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice front desk. Everything else terrible. Non-smoking room smells like cigs. Room had hairs on everything, bed, covers, duvet, mirror in bathroom.
No security in hotel except cameras, anyone can walk right in from the outside.
Dirt, dust, old food in room, stains in sheets and bed, just nasty.
Pay for what you get I guess. Was a last resort, never again hojo!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laxman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is not a fancy hotel. We stayed on night and we were not in the hotel much except to sleep. Our room was clean and the bed was confortable. That was all we needed and wanted to pay for. It is a working mans hotel with many work mans trucks in the parking lot. They usually stay where it is reasonable and safe. We found this hotel to be both. If we are in the area again we would consider this hotel. They were starting to refresh the rooms so it should be getting better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
3.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#2 of 6 in Warrenton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
11.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 3 in Gainesville
63 reviews
16.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Address: 6 Broadview Ave, Warrenton, VA 20186-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing