We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pitiful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    43
    49
    62
See reviews for
60
29
30
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lobby registration and rooms not located in same building. No elevators available to second floor rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLS CHURCH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

stayed in non-smoking 2 dbl bed room. Toilet would not flush for entire stay; carpets were dirty, mattress was HORRIBLE, rug was stained. Front desk lady was very accommodating. Thought to ask if I realized room was smoking room...I had booked on line for NON SMOKING; she gave me a non-smkg room. i alerted her that i was disabled and could not easily walk. She advised me she was giving me a room only 3 doors from the entrance. However, she failed to tell me not to go in via the main entrance of the building. Hence i had to walk the entire length of the bldg with my luggage to get to my room. Additionally, i had to walk through the Smoking portion of the building...the hallways WREAKED of cigarette smoke. upon arrival to the room, carpets were stained, there was not one tissue in the box, rather it was totally empty, and the worst of the stay was the mattress-had to have been 1 inch thin and 10 years old! In addition, dog barking during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank ROSE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Warrenton hotels

ELKINS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an old hotel. While we did enjoy having a fridge and microwave it did not make up for the very poor mattresses and box springs! It needs a lot of updating!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank TERI D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had to make an emergency trip because my daughter was rushed for emergency c-section. The lady at check in was so sweet and kind. That same night of the check in, there was an issue with the baby and they were having to transfer to another hospital 70 miles away. I was checked out quickly and credited immediately for the day I had booked but wasn't able to use. Thanks for the understanding. My only lower mark is because the hotel is dated and in need of some updates to be a bit more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank LYDIA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Hampton Inn Warrenton
#1 of 6 in Warrenton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
11.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
15.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton

Property: Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton
Address: 6 Broadview Avenue, Warrenton, VA 20186
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Warrenton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing