We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the area.”

Faang Thai Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
New Baltimore, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for the area.”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We like Faang and have eaten there a lot. Place is roomy, clean and nice looking. If you are in the area it's a good place to eat. But, there have been times when they are short on staff. One or 2 waitresses cannot wait on everyone and mix drinks, clean tables, answer the phone for take out, etc...
The food is good and there are a few vegetarian items we continually go there for. But, having just returned from a great Thai restaurant in FL I have to say I agree with another reviewer on Faang being too Americanized and dumbing down the flavor or spices. I don't like being charged extra for rice either. If my adult sons need more just bring it please. Also, the menu has been the same since forever. How about some raw summer rolls in peanut sauce? Some tomatoes, cucumbers and pineapples in a vegetarian dish???

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler20137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    16
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Needed thai after wine tasting”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Love the basil thai seafood dish with scallops, shrimp, and squid. The spiciness absorbed and complimented the wine that I had earlier in the day. It definitely hit the spot! Outside seating was clean and entertaining. Great food!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and tasty”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We're Thai food fans and we go here fairly frequently. This food is dependably tasty. We have been here many times and have had almost entirely positive experience. I particularly appreciate their willingness to accommodate my taste. There are dishes there that I prefer rice noodles to rice and they are always happy to accommodate. It may not be the premier Thai food in the nation, but it is a welcome addition to the Warrenton food scene.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnygalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amissville, VA
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“American Thai”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

They meet the American palate for Thai food but I personally would like more authenticy. Reasonable price and for most American's probably good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Average to good Thai, service is inconsistent”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

we have gone to Faang many many times, because it is the closest to our home. It doesn't compare with Thai restaurants in northern Virginia or DC, but it is decent. I sometimes wish they would bring out the flavors more, and they seem to dummy down the spices and heat. we will continue to go here and stick to the dishes we enjoy, but wish the service was more consistent. the serves change often, the service is often slow even when the restaurant is not busy. it could be better. we have not enjoyed the satay, tofu dishes are pretty good, such as Panang tofu. the spring rolls and puket dumplings this last time were pretty good ad the chili basil beef is pretty good. our daughter always gets the red curry chicken (not as spicy as the green). we enjoy but wish the flavors were more distinct as they are at other Thai restaurants. sometimes too bland and non-descript.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faang Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Warrenton, VA
 

Been to Faang Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing