We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Warrenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
delmar, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel very clean and the staff was very helpful with local attractions and things to do, large and very comfortable rooms. The breakfast was wonderful and lots to choose from. The location was great for the touring. One of the best hotels I have stayed in in recent months. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    87
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
164
134
34
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

During my stay at the Hampton the early morning front desk clerk opened the pool early each morning for me so I could run then finish my workout with a swim. This extra service is normal at this Hampton property

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jodie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

I felt like when I walked into my room I had come in just behind the cleaning crew. The room smelled and looked incredibly fresh and the foyer floor and bathroom were spotless. The hotel was very quite and the location was convenient to downtown, restaurants, and Route 17/29. I did not use the business center, but peeked in and saw it was well-equipped. Should have brought a bathing suit for the indoor pool!

Staff was courteous, greeted me as a Hilton Honors member. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, but good and well stocked.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm3890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

like all of the Hampton Inns I've stayed at in the past, the mattress was very comfortable and the accomodations, and breakfast was good. Only exception was the refridgerator which was so loud tha I had to turn up the TV, and when sleeping nearly had to go unplug it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you are here to stay the night, the Hampton Inn is very comfortable and a great value. However, if you are here to work, bring your own laptop because the computers in their business center are ancient and poorly maintained. Also know that their wi-fi isn't rocket fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Warrenton for a 5th time and was again so pleased with my stay. The hotel is charming, clean, the staff is so helpful and friendly. One of my favorite places to stay when I visit Virginia. All 5 times was for a business trip to attend the Virginia Gold Cup. I definitely will continue to book at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We originally stayed here due to the great reviews, but we never expected it to be even better than we thought. When we arrived, there was only one crib in our room (we have 2 kids that need to sleep in cribs), so we mentioned our concern to the manager and he took it upon himself to go out at 10:30PM to Walmart and BUY another crib for us. It was just amazing. The room was spotless as well and the bedding was super-clean. The mattresses were a tad bouncy for my taste, but still very comfortable. I had no problem sleeping, except for my screaming kid ;). The complimentary breakfast was GREAT and much more than you get at similar places. I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Property: Hampton Inn Warrenton
Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Warrenton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing