We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Well Run Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Warrenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Pound, United States
1 review
“Very Well Run Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was a very pleasant stay. Very nice continental breakfast. We stayed 2 nights, would recommend. Bring a window fan, the AC units will not run the fan all night. The pool is clean, but it has a chemical smell. The location is very close to everything in Warrenton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    83
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
154
124
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ewing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent place to stay in Warrenton. Located near dining facilities. Have stayed in this location multiple times and have always enjoyed the experience. Rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Lobby is warm and welcoming. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice experience. The pool is very nice and the property seemed to be well cared for. Free breakfast was more than adequate for our purposes. This hotel has some smoking rooms, but the smell didn't make the hallways stinky. AC worked well, the bed was firm, the room was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationaddictDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The service satisfied all of our expectations, especially the attentive check in and check out. We also appreciated the quiet and attractive surroundings of the neighborhood. The breakfast menu was more than ample, and the food was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield,VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Outstanding accommodations and excellent staff. Breakfast was much better than the usual hotel fare. Would stay here again every time we're in the area. VERY clean throughout the lobby, room and all facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Only here for one night, but it started well. We arrived in the morning and the allotted room wasn't ready, as we expected. We were happy to go away and come back in the evening, but they checked all their room availability and found one that was ready. Good start! Aside from that the hotel is quite basic, but the room (and indeed everywhere) was clean and tidy, everything seemed to work (except the weather channel on the tv, for some reason), and breakfast the next morning was a perfectly adequate selection, though as visitors from Canada we would have appreciated real maple syrup with the pancakes! The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. A great place for a stop if you are in the area and need a bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Generally mass market motels tend to be compromised in one way or another. Either the place is unclean, or noisy, or the furnishings are worn; sometimes the staff seem to resent you for just showing up. But you won't experience any of those here. We live in Fauquier County, out in the hinterlands, and when the power goes out, as it frequently does, or we have too many guests to house them all, we don't hesitate to drop into the Hampton. Its clean, its fresh, the staff is gracious and delighted to see you. Its affordable, convenient and recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Property: Hampton Inn Warrenton
Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Warrenton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing