We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Warrenton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Warrenton”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel is in a great location on the way into Virginia. Nicely updated, modern and clean. the bathroom was spacious and updated as well. Warrenton is worth the visit as well. Don't miss The Iron Bridge Wine Company for a great meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    95
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
183
140
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We always stay at a Hampton Inn on our travels. This is the first time we stayed at this Hampton and were pleasantly surprised. Very nice, newer hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for some quiet time with my wife after coming back from a deployment in Afghanistan. Before our stay I heard from family members that they were very satisfied with this place when they stayed there for my daughter's wedding. When not playing Soldier with my reserve unit I travel weekly for my consulting job and I've stayed at some very nice hotels. To be quite honest I've always shunned Hampton Inns because I thought they were lower tier places. Whatever the case this one is very nice and I was very surprised. First of all the staff was very helpful, friendly and polite. We needed an early check in for 9 am and they went out of the way to accommodate us without any kind of attitude. The rooms itself was very spacious, nice and clean. The bed was perfect and my wife loved the pillows. The room has a decent sized fridge and microwave. The bathroom was large and very nice, loved the shower. If forced to pick something negative I would pick the TV. Nice flat screen with a great picture but the tuner has a slight lag making channel surfing a bit tedious. Because of my experience here I will make sure to consider Hampton Inns in future out of town projects.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jafo19D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Hampton Inn Warrenton, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for your service to our country! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
James G. Merritt
GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Perfect stay! Simple check in, Clean room, large screen TV, fast internet, nice shower and excellent breakfast. It really doesn't get much better at this price. Breakfast has lots of food. Good oatmeal, eggs, bacon, french toast, waffles, muffins. Pretty much anything you would want.

Only thing missing is I like to sit in a chair, and the King Size bed room didn't have one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauljohnson1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Hampton Inn - Warrenton VA is one of the best appointed and maintained of the many my wife and I have stayed in across the USA in the past year. During our visit in early April 2013m the registration staff were as helpful and friendly as any we've encountered; the room was in perfect condition, the fitness facility was outstanding - all top-of-the-line equipment, great complementary breakfast, good location, and competitively priced. This is a good one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As soon as I walked in the door I felt at home with the friendly staff (Becky). The facility was very nicely decorated and was clean. The room was generous in size with lots of lighting options and the bathroom was very nice. The breakfast was Hilton's avg breakfast but I must say it was so nice to get fresh warm biscuits and the cut up fruit was very nice. They treat their gold/diamond members extremely well here which is not always the case. I used the laundry facility and it was reasonable and clean. I will definitely stay here again. The reception staff was very help giving area directions. Becky - you are an absolute jewel to this facility.

Room Tip: I had a room with someone next to be that was in and out alot and the doors slam shut with a bang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The staff here was incredible! Everyone that we encountered was extremely polite and helpful. We were coming in for a wedding and they helped me get around the hectic traffic of northern Virginia. The complementary breakfast was a great amenity to have. The had both hot and cold items on the buffet every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
481 reviews
6.6 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Property: Hampton Inn Warrenton
Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Warrenton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing