We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel.....Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Warrenton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Certificate of Excellence
Turnersville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel.....Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is fairly new, so everything was is good condition. The service was friendly and professional. Our room was very clean, bright, and tastefully decorated. The rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, and a one cup coffee maker. I've read that the refrigerator and window unit AC noises were bothersome to other reviewers, but to us, the convenience of having these appliances outweighed the minor noises. (especially if you're staying for longer than one or two nights) The hotel offers free breakfast, a gym, and a heated indoor pool.

This hotel is conveniently located near lots of stores and restaurants, some within walking distance.

Only negatives.....the bed was hard, and the pillows are the air filled type that flatten as soon as your head hits them.....no matter how many you pile up.

For the price, the Hampton Inn offers a lot. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    96
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
185
140
38
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I travel alot & stay in Hamptons often. Clearly this is one of the better ones. Great location, unusually friendly staff, quiet, safe, unusually clean. I stayed here four nights last week, met several of the housecleaning staff & don't give the guy with the "roach motel" & lost earrings any credibility. It just isn't like that. Its my third stay there & I highly recommend it!
I like to run, & for those that do, you can run up the hill about a mile, be in old town, then go over the hill to the depot, where there is a wonderful running trail. I wouldn't do it at night, as there are some old houses with some loitering, but safe enough in daytime.

Room Tip: They're all quiet & the hotel is unusually well situated. If a light sleeper, you might ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheIsleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night before a triathlon the next morning. The room was extremely clean.

The staff was very accommodating. We left for the race at 5am. Not knowing if we'd make it back in time to grab a shower before driving home, we took all our stuff with us. We did make it back to the room with minutes to spare before checkout. The cleaning staff thought we had already checked out, so they had already fully turned the room. Despite that, they were very reasonable in letting us back in the room for a quick shower a little bit past checkout time.

Loved the in room mini fridge and microwave.

Saw the recent review about a roach - hard to believe, the room I was in was seriously clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

this is by far the worst managed motel i have ever had to stay in. the person at the front desk was eating in the back room when i arrived to check in. although after the stated check in, my room was not ready. they asked me to sit in the waiting room while someone went to find the cleaning staff as no one would answer the radio call. when i finally did check in, i found a dead roach in one corner of the room and a live fly buzzing around. on top of everything, i am 100% certain the cleaning staff stole a pair of earrings i'd left on the bathroom counter when i checked out--i remembed where i'd left them within 20 minutes of leaving and they were gone. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE place.

Room Tip: do not EVER visit the Hampton Inn in Warrenton. The place should be completely restarted with new ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

New and modern Hampton Inn located conviently near to Old Town Warrenton and directly on the main commercial street of the town.

Large, modern, clean rooms with handy fridge and microwave. Nice sized desk, flat screen TV and large bathroom with shower.

Hotel has an indoor swimming pool, exercise room and large breakfast area. The buffet is one of the more extensive breakfast buffets I've seen at a Hampton Inn and the breakfast room is large and comfortable.

The friendly, helpful staff adds to the overall nice expereience. Like a breath of fresh, clean air each time I stay ...never any surprises and room is always immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMMNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you are looking to sleep on a fluffy white cloud of a bed and be treated like family, then The Hampton Inn of Warrenton VA is for you. I can't say enough about our stay there last weekend. The staff is friendly and eager to go out of their way to accommodate. The rooms are clean, comfortable and I am seriously considering buying one of their beds. Their mattresses and linens are the best I have ever seen, and I have stayed in much more expensive places. The pool is just divine and the complimentary breakfast was way, WAY above value. I was expecting bagels, juice and packaged oatmeal- they had hot eggs, sausage, waffles, hot oatmeal, yogurt, fresh sliced strawberries, every type if fresh bread, bagel, muffin and biscuit, four types of juice, and more. I did not want to leave the Hampton Inn! I have stayed in many hotels and this one is hands-down the best value for your money. I WILL be going back!
N. Jones. Stayed 6/29/12 to 7/1/12

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloverscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed one night and was pleasantly surprised. Comfortable beds and plenty of pillows.
Our room was clean and neat. Includes a refrigerator, microwave and one cup coffee.
Breakfast was included and was great. Omelets, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, juices, cereals, etc.
It was completely torn down and redone. The new A/C units are a bit noisy when running.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbunti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
2.3 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Warrenton

Property: Hampton Inn Warrenton
Address: 501 Blackwell Rd, Warrenton, VA 20186-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Warrenton 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Warrenton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing