We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish Ravioli and Friendly Service”

McMahon's Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 86 Restaurants in Warrenton
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Specializing in warm hospitality,excellent food and friendly service.Come on in and relax. Open seven days a week. Also available for events and parties,corporate and private.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delish Ravioli and Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I bought my Ravioli Dish to-go and it was soo yummy. Loved the food, the pub itself looked very nice. I hear they have live music on Sundays. Visit their web site. Manager was very friendly and I think you will enjoy the experience!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We won Wednesday night trivia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had fun. Even though the place was packed we found a good table. The food was great and we won the trivia contest. What more can I say.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationaddictDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rixeyville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muddy Black and Tan and poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I ordered and black and tan. I was served two beers fully mixed together and said to the waitress that it didn't look like a black and tan. She told me it ends up looking like that anyway. The waitress was generally rude and dismissive. I'll never go back based on poor service.

I also ordered a potato and corned beef dish. It was tiny and lacking flavor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RixeyRixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Semi authentic food, nice bar, dining room is not so appealing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

There are some nice folks working there and the food can be pretty good. But there is something about a restaurant needing smelly candles to conceal the background aroma that makes me uneasy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aBOGUSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Haven't been in a while...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

When McMahon's opened, we were happy to see another "pub" in Warrenton - especially one that seemed to be following the traditional Irish pub theme: good beer, great atmosphere, and decent pub food. We weren't expecting haute cusine. We went several times, including for a Sunday brunch. I was pretty good, and then it seemed to slip a little bit in the quality of food. I don't think I've been back in 5 years, and am willing to give it another try. They must be doing something right because they are still here in a fairly competitive market.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McMahon's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McMahon's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing