We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful evening!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The table - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The table
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good food, outstanding service! So sad they are closing since their chef is moving to the west coast with his wife.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fishingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were a variety of choices on the menu! Loved the fried green tomatoes with Vidalla onions. Our choices for entries were the pork tenderloin and the vegetable risotto. Very friendly staff. Wanted to go back again another night, but our stay in the area was not long enough!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stopped for location, returned for the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were staying at the Inn and arrived late. We decided to eat here because it was easier than heading out to find somewhere else, we hadn't passed anything on our way in and after 300 miles on a motorcycle we were ready to call it a day. What a treat to find that the food here was wonderful! We returned here the next evening just so we could try different entrees. The service was fast, and friendly. This is chef quality food, elegantly served and still not over priced. The presentations were imaginative, the food was fresh and prepared well, the flavors were great! I can't remark on the deserts as we were too full to partake, but the ones we saw delivered to neighboring tables looked delicious, there was even a birthday candle in one lady's desert. Hot tea is delivered in pretty china cups, not ceramic coffee cups. If we ever have the pleasure of returning we will be happy to dine at the Table again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wings1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food is very good. I'd rather have a little good food rather than a lot of not-so-good food. Imagine my delight to have both ! And the staff is terrific. Nice chatting.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great Place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had dinner here while staying in the inn and was very impressed, honestly I would say it was one of the better restaurants I have ate at in recent years. Food is very good and is served with some southern flair, yams, potatoes, peppers are all very tasty.

Worth a day trip just for dinner, stay at the inn and relax!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The table also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing