We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love it!!! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Pizza & Subs

Jason's Pizza & Subs
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the best pizza place in town. Great food! Love the cheese bread it's my favorite. They also have great burgers. They have a great staff and they are always very clean. The location is a little out of the way but it's well worth it!

Helpful?
Thank sla6194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food.. A local favorite. Seriously..the best hamburger that I've had in a long time! The pizza is great too. casual attire ..friendly atmosphere..etc

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendaferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly service and nice portion sizes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

You will always be greeted with whistling and a smile from the owners, Mike and Kathy Pollard. The pizza is great and the sandwiches are nice too. We love the vegetable sandwich with the homemade Italian dressing. Come hungry or share. The portions are huge. If you order a slice of pizza it is the size of two. Prices are fair.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Small restaurant recommended by a local who stated they had the best burgers. I have to agree. The burger was excellent. Staff was friendly and welcoming to a bunch of out of towners.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must try the burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were told that we need to stop here and try the burgers. They were amazing. The staff is wonderful. This is not a fast place to eat but it is a delish place to go. Please remember that they are on mountain time (aka. Island time).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing