We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!! ”
Review of Jason's Pizza & Subs - CLOSED

Jason's Pizza & Subs
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love it!!! ”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the best pizza place in town. Great food! Love the cheese bread it's my favorite. They also have great burgers. They have a great staff and they are always very clean. The location is a little out of the way but it's well worth it!

Helpful?
Thank sla6194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome home cooking”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food.. A local favorite. Seriously..the best hamburger that I've had in a long time! The pizza is great too. casual attire ..friendly atmosphere..etc

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brendaferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly service and nice portion sizes”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

You will always be greeted with whistling and a smile from the owners, Mike and Kathy Pollard. The pizza is great and the sandwiches are nice too. We love the vegetable sandwich with the homemade Italian dressing. Come hungry or share. The portions are huge. If you order a slice of pizza it is the size of two. Prices are fair.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Small restaurant recommended by a local who stated they had the best burgers. I have to agree. The burger was excellent. Staff was friendly and welcoming to a bunch of out of towners.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must try the burgers”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were told that we need to stop here and try the burgers. They were amazing. The staff is wonderful. This is not a fast place to eat but it is a delish place to go. Please remember that they are on mountain time (aka. Island time).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing