We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent burgers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Pizza & Subs

Jason's Pizza & Subs
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Small restaurant recommended by a local who stated they had the best burgers. I have to agree. The burger was excellent. Staff was friendly and welcoming to a bunch of out of towners.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must try the burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were told that we need to stop here and try the burgers. They were amazing. The staff is wonderful. This is not a fast place to eat but it is a delish place to go. Please remember that they are on mountain time (aka. Island time).

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best home cooked food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place has best home cooked food. great burgers, good pizza and appetizers. Large portions so order carefully. We were filled up with only appetizer and had to take out pizza. Owner personally comes and chats with you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beside wonderful tasty food, just to be at Jason's makes one feel good, being treated like an old friend, we love to eat there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Each Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food at Jason's is exceptional each and every time we go, but the best part of the meal is always conversations with the owner Mike. Its a must stop when you are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing