We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY WEEKEND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warm Springs Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warm Springs Inn
Save
You added Warm Springs Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Warm Springs B&B and Inns
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
“WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY WEEKEND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My best friend and I celebrated my 70th birthday at this wonderful rustic inn. Everything was perfect. Very clean and friendly service, comfortable beds. Beautiful country view just steps away from the Jefferson Baths. Tricia and Peter work hard to make you feel welcome. Down home hospitality, felt like part of the family. After soaking in the baths we sat on the porch of the main building and was served tea and cookies. Tricia showed us pictures of the main building and sheriff's house as they appeared in the 1800's and 1900's and told us the history of the inn. Dinner in the main house (originally the courthouse) was excellent. Entertainment on Saturday was very good. Free wine with dinner as a birthday gift. Hated to leave. Just 2 miles from the Garth Newel Music Center. Will definitely come again. Great place to stay if you want to relieve the stresses of every day life. Thank you Tricia and Peter for a memorable 70th birtday!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
26
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had dinner at the Warm Springs Inn before going to a concert at Garth Newel. We thought the concert was going to be the highlight of the evening but the dinner at Warm Springs Inn was the real winner. Al four of us had something different and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I don't think there was one disappointing thing - the food was great, the service was excellent, the surroundings were lovely, and the price was reasonable. What more could you ask?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Four of us had dinner at The Warm springs Inn to celebrate birthdays. Great menu, wine choice, service, presentation and delicious. Had the fried green tomatoes and the catfish...Delicious...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Dining at the Warm Springs Inn Restaurant was a delicious experience.
The presentation of the dinner was beautiful and everything was very
tasty. Service is quick and friendly. If you want to have an enjoyable
evening dining out, I highly recommend The Restaurant at the Warm Springs Inn.

Room Tip: Sorry, we only ate in their Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

A friend recommended this inn. I only stayed overnight. My minimum standards for a room - a good bed and some heat/cooling. I didn't even get that. My room was cold, cold, cold. I sleep at about 65 Degrees at home, so I'm no wuss. I didn't find the space heater until morning, and I probably wouldn't have used it anyway since it looked about 50 years old. The bed was probably also 50 years old, and had no support at all. The comforter on the bed looked 70's vintage. I couldn't sleep between the cold and the imagined cooties in the ancient comforter. I would've been better at a Motel 6. Never again! The place wasn't overbooked, so why don't they give folks the nice rooms first! The location is great (right across from the Jefferson Pools), but the accommodations are awful.

Room Tip: some of the other reviews mention renovated room. I'd be sure to pin the owners down and make s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcr757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our room was very clean and the views were spectacular. Warm Springs Inn is located directly across from the Jefferson Pools, which is a must experience. Breakfast was delicious, and our Innkeeper, Ginger, was extremely friendly and helpful with all of our questions. If you are looking for a reasonably priced inn situated in a beautiful location, the Warm Springs Inn is for you. If you are expecting the accommodations of The Homestead, then you should go there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here in February. It was terrible. It was very cold, no one was around to check us in, we had to walk around and look for some help. but the worst part were the rodents. I counted 8 and they danced around the room, all night, going in and out of all of our luggage and shopping bags, running over us in the bed, it was a nightmare. I work up my 85 year old mother at 1:30 Am and packed to leave, I couldn't stay there one more minute. they refused to refund the next night 's stay, I didn't ask for a refund for the night we left. It wasn't cheap either
And of course they claimed they don't have mice. HA ! the only decent place to stay in Hot Springs is the Homestead, but you will pay dearly for the piece of mind.

Room Tip: don't Be fooled by the charming exterior, keep driving!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2zocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
21.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
21.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.7 mi away
Inn at Gristmill Square
Inn at Gristmill Square
#1 of 5 in Warm Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,951 reviews
1.9 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Hummingbird Inn
The Hummingbird Inn
#1 of 1 in Goshen
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Springs Inn

Property: Warm Springs Inn
Address: 12968 Sam Snead Highway, Warm Springs, VA 24484
Location: United States > Virginia > Warm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 15 rooms and 3 suites, each of which has a bathroom, satellite television, and free wi-fi internet. Our rooms are located in three buildings throughout the property; two of these buildings have wrap-around porches where our guests can enjoy the view of the mountains that surround us. We have a restaurant on site that offers five star quality as well as a bar where one may enjoy an evening cocktail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing