We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it”
Review of Crescent Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Residency
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“Not worth it”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It was a real bad experience for my family and I repent on my decision to stay in Crescent Residency.

The room was not clean and was smelling naphthalene. They never cleaned the room or changed the towels during my two nights stay. We couldn't sleep properly as the bed was not comfortable at all and we experienced itching all over the body.

The room was poorly lit with some low voltage lights. Geaser was not working properly.

Initially we planned for 3 nights stay but due to these discomforts, we decided to cut it short and checked out on the second day morning itself. But since I had a booking for 3 nights, they charged for all 3 nights and I was forced to pay the full amount.

The staff was not courteous and the front office manager (Mr.Anwar) was talking in a threatening manner. He behaved like to a local goon.

The resort is not well maintained, sort of a scary place. The road that leads to this place is in the worst condition.

Please don't go there, it is just a waste of money.

Room Tip: Don't book here. This is worst place in Wayanad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sree_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
46
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here with family for two nights and had the worst experience in my life. The approach road to this so called "resort" itself is big turn off, you can't call it a road and that very much explains the character of this resort.

The room was not so clean with problems like lights not working, can't close the front door properly etc etc etc. And even after complaining repeatedly to the front office, nobody seems to be bothered about fixing that.

No proper parking for your car. And I never felt secure.

A very secluded place. Prepare yourself for some worst experiences like a snake bite or something. We have spotted at least one snake (inside the resort premises) during our stay.

If you prefer to have a comfortable stay, I would advice to look some where else.

Room Tip: look for something on the first floor. You don't need to be scared about snakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Emarald crescent resort and the experience was excellent. We were 7 persons. This resort is a plantation resort. The rooms were very nice and clean and the view from room is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and their service was commendable. Food in restaurant was tasty. Swimming pool and fitness centre are superb.
We would definitely love to visit this place again and recommend to others too.. I am sure you wouldn't regret staying here..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Safvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nice location - greenery all around and close to other places of interest, nice and friendly staff. Due to a last moment booking in the holiday season, we got the last duplex cottage available which was a lil small for our 6 adults + 3 children group. The sit out is open and not enclosed - hence could not sleep there. The view from the sit out is nice. Food served was good and tasty. Only drawback was the access to the cottage - just one long narrow stretch of uneven road. Due to the presence of some seniors, had to take the Innova till the cottage and reverse back the entire stretch. Very good Ayurvedic massage. Nice pool. In all, a good place to stay - just make sure you choose the right cottage.

Room Tip: Private villa has just one toilet - will not fit large families - also quite a trek to the dining ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arshad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were there in Crescent residency during monsoon this year and had a great time to enjoy the nature and relax.

We stayed two days and one night to visit Wayanad district. We checked in the evening and showers got out in the evening enjoyed the atmosphere of resort and nature then had a nice dinner.

Staff gave us wake-up alarm and prepared excellent breakfast combined of bread, omlette, juice and snacks early in the morning and we left 7 am for Wayanad district and back to resort 5 am and a had a quick check-out.

This place is nicely designed and beautiful cottages with excellent concept. Support staff are very friendly but pool is not maintained well. I would highly recommend visitors to stay at this place to enjoy the calmness and nature of wayanad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amarendra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Its was a memorable stay at Crescent Residency.
All the amenities , surrounding and service of them were up to the mark.
They have maintained the surrounding very well by adding more greenery everywhere in the resort,

Also the food served by them is damn tasty and expensive too :P

Overall its a best place to stay while having an outing with your friends or family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ansar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed two days during Independence day2013 long weekend. This resort is surrounded with natural environment, has neatly maintained garden,neatly maintained swimming pool, neat and clean kerala style cottages, more area to roam, higly cooperative pleasing staff. Overall nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in cottage no:3 Good view from the front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeyasudharsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sreejith76, Public Relations Manager at Crescent Residency, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You for the wonderful comments made and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Park On Vembanad Lake, We hope you to come back once again.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolgappara
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#5 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
54 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
131 reviews
17.8 mi away
Rain Country Resorts, Lakkidi,Wayanad
15.8 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Residency

Property: Crescent Residency
Address: | Sulthan Bathery, Wayanad, Kolgappara 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kolgappara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kolgappara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crescent residency is an Eco-friendly hill station resort ideally located amidst coffee plantation. We offer you a calm and quite vacation with exploring unending ecological beauty and relaxation of ayurveda treatments. We are located at Sulthan bathery, Wayanad, only a few minutes distance from historical Edakkal caves, Jain temple and muthanga wild life sanctuary.We provide Ayurveda treatments to rejuvenate your body, mind, and soul. Ayurveda is a traditional health care system by using the natural medicines. We offer a slew of Ayurvedic packages comprising Rejuvenation treatments, Curative treatments, yoga & meditation which are tailor made for individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Crescent Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing