We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nature friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crescent Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crescent Residency
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nature friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

wonderful location with jungle feel. plants such as coffee, lemon, bamboo, etc give natural feel. also the flowers around it attracts much number of butterflies and birds. fantastic natural surroundings with walkable distance from Highway. very good service on ayurvedic massage. bathery town is very near at 3km, edakkal caves at about 5km and muthanga wild life santury at about 10km. another point elephant safari on the way to edakkal costs only Rs 100/- only where at pookode lake costs 300/- !!. make use of edakkal caves elephant safari. sunrise valley next to ambalavayal-vaduvanchal is really awesome!! Jain temple at Bathery and museum at ambalavayal are also worth to visit.

Room Tip: all the rooms are generally having similar views except the one at the topmost, from where you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeesan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
43
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Most exotic setting..giant trees,bamboo,intertwined with artistically designed walkways making the walks to common spaces fun
The cottages are large with a generous deck overlooking the natural pond
We were visited by many beautiful butterflies,and birds.....the food is carefully prepared ,fresh and though only buffet style each dish is unique in flavor and different every night( we stayed 3 nights) . We took several treks with a very knowledgable local villager who helped us spot many exotic birds. we never saw a happier bunch anywhere..it is infectious ..the entire staff was wonderful..above and beyond our expectations..we our nature buffs and visited three other national parks in India bit the one near muthanga is the only one where we actually got to see a beautiful small herd protecting two babies and a giant tucker ran across the road 50 feet in front of us..exciting,,,,excellent service especially the manager was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katewilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

we had a nice stay with ma family.The location is really excellent with coffee plantations,lots of fruits trees were there. The food quality is really good.Mr. Praveen had helped with us food menu.
the room is neat and clean.the staffs were co-operative.i would like to stay here again

Room Tip: i would like to stay in cottage no:13 pond side villa ac cottage the balcony is really exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dhavood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there in the month of May 2013. We had booked us for a AC Executive Cottage. The hotel is surrounded with good plantation around. Its has a good swimming pool and some Swings around for kids. They have a SPA facility...do not go for it as it is not that worth. Rs. 1000 for entire body massage. Regarding breakfast ..we had same breakfast for 2 days and on 3rd day we had idlis. The dinner was also same for 2 days on thrid day it was Chinese but not so good. The staff are good but they need to be trained. They do not clean the room until and unless you do not inform them which is so wierd. We had an electric kettle provided in room but no tea and coffee making sachets, no milk powder, no sugar nothing at all. No drinking water supplied in the room you need to purchase it. They will provide you 2 towels for 4 people..very bad we had inform to provide us more as we are 4 people staying. Highlty Unprofessional. Most of the time there was no water supply in our room we had to inform them than they use to start it again. The AC use to go off and than we had to wait for them to repair it. They need to study again the entire Hotel Management .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smita2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Even though we did a late check in as walk inn, we got a warm welcome service from the reception. The room was very neat and calm, and great landscaping around, indoor games, nice pool and plantations,etc... so much to explore there itself. So its very well recommended for families..

The road towards the resort need to have a double check...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bimalpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Amazing Stay!
I stayed here with my friends a month back and we chose it mainly because of its prime location and review I heard from others. Their trekking packages were fantastic, economic and fun filled. Rooms were clean, well furnished and attentive staffs. Friendly face everywhere and beautiful landscaping, everywhere you turn the nature lures you with its beauty.
Its hard to find such a world class resort in Wayanad. If you are travelling with Family then this is the best place for you. The location is great and very close to several attractions. The staff could not have been more helpful. We got there earlier than expected and they right away put us in a room. The room was very nice, It was super clean. Front staff where wonderful and so was other personnel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FallenAngelXIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calicut, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

we stayed for two days and it was a wonderful stay for us, enjoyed the facility of swimming pool , indoor games and traditional kerala ayurveda massage , which i have ever experienced in my life took my two days to the heaven . the staffs were too courteous and polite with their smiling face, one can feel their homely atmosphere.room was well cleaned and very well maintained with all facilities. all i can say is a good suggestion from my side for those who preferably want to visit the plantation resort with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidharth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolgappara
19.1 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
19.2 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#2 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#4 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
18.1 mi away
Lakkidi Village Resort
Lakkidi Village Resort
#2 of 6 in Lakkidi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.9 mi away
Vistara Resort
Vistara Resort
#2 of 4 in Ambalavayal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Residency

Property: Crescent Residency
Address: | Sulthan Bathery, Wayanad, Kolgappara 673592, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kolgappara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kolgappara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crescent residency is an Eco-friendly hill station resort ideally located amidst coffee plantation. We offer you a calm and quite vacation with exploring unending ecological beauty and relaxation of ayurveda treatments. We are located at Sulthan bathery, Wayanad, only a few minutes distance from historical Edakkal caves, Jain temple and muthanga wild life sanctuary.We provide Ayurveda treatments to rejuvenate your body, mind, and soul. Ayurveda is a traditional health care system by using the natural medicines. We offer a slew of Ayurvedic packages comprising Rejuvenation treatments, Curative treatments, yoga & meditation which are tailor made for individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crescent Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing