We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimba Resort
Nearby Hotels
$50
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TAd Marine Resort(Pulau Tinggi)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$209
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
D'Coconut Resort(Pulau Besar)
$59
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$35
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mersing Hotel(Mersing)
$21
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Embassy Hotel(Mersing)
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Timotel Hotel(Mersing)
$45
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
254
95
13
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
95
13
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterget awaysea gypsysibu islandjungle walkno air conbasic accommodationscuba divingfishmosquito nettingsandy beachceiling fanfamily chalethi tidesuper friendly staffrelaxing weekendopen air
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 373 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this idyllic resort. I think that Rimba wins over the hearts of her visitors (just read the reviews here) with its personal attention, which is from the time of booking to pick-up arrangements through service in the resort itself. Mark (owner), Carly, Richard, Ryan, Sophie...all staff members called me by name. For sure, we will remember them and we will be happy to visit Rimba again

Room Tip: Only suites have A/C. Other rooms' ceiling fan with mosquitoes net will do.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparkhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent a long week end there as a family in May. We thoroughly enjoyed it, from the moment we booked to the moment we left the place the team at Rimba made our experience with them quite memorable. Carly organized a car for us, the whole team is very friendly with children, we did some great diving and snorkeling.
We will definitely be back.
Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had the most fantastic time at Rimba this week. We only had time to go for 1 night but it felt like we had been away much longer as it was so relaxing. Powder white sand, crystal clear water, great food AND the BEST service from Carly and her team you could ever wish for..... Can't wait to return with our friends in October.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnsdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We came here for a two-night mini-break to escape Singapore and were blown away by the beauty of the island, the friendliness of the wonderful staff and the relaxed, chilled-out atmosphere in the resort. The children were able to play in total safety on the beach while my husband and I relaxed in the bar or on the balcony of the chalet. The snorkelling was fantastic and the boat trip around the island was tremendous fun. The food was very good and the option for the kids to eat early was very welcome :) Thank you to all the staff for a great weekend away. Loved it - can't wait to go back later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed at Rim a whilst completing a diving course there. The staff were always friendly and more than helpful. Combined with a perfect location, you would be hard pressed to find a better resort. I would recommend Rimba to anyone, and also their 17 cocktail Rimba Challenge!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateeeee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews