We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful characterful warm property”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llanystumdwy, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful characterful warm property”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property with everything you could possibly want. Lovely open log fire with wood provided. The bedrooms are superb. The grounds are lovingly kept with plenty to see. There are woodland walks leading to the river. The owner is a lovely personand nothing is too much trouble. I cannot wait to go back again. Thank you for a lovely break. I will miss the daily visit from the peacocks. My husband and I took my elderly parents and two dogs. There are two bedrooms downstairs which were just right with a bathroom and shower room also on the ground floor. The master bedroom is superb with a dressing area and washroom..fabulous

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting. The ambience. The peace. The scenery.The facilities.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at Woodberry, we couldn't be happier you enjoyed your break there. It is wonderful to hear it was a comfortable 'home' for all of your party and you found it equipped with all you could have needed! A visit from the peacocks each day sounds like a delightful treat too! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owners and hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitemack...
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Peace and quite, just back from a week staying with family here we so didn't want to leave! Amazing place for anyone wanting to get away from it all. Lovely walks.
Yes the tennis court could be done up a little and a few small things could be sorted out but these lovely people that run and work there are doing a grand job. Get booking today!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed December 17, 2009 for a stay in June 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2008
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Its unspoiled prettiness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing