We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Virginia Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Coffee and Donuts to Go”
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove by Duck Donuts a few times so on the way out of town we stopped for some coffee to go. Only took 1/2 dz to bring home. Glazed and Chocolate, they were so fresh and tasty.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tangi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 272 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

I popped in here early one morning for just 3 donuts and there was no one else there. Josh was on his own in the store and handled it like a pro. He took my order, made my donuts, and provided service with a smile. As I was leaving two more customers came in.
We have been to several Duck locations, and this one was a good one.
Three donuts plus a Coke was about $8. There's no parking to really speak of.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KNCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Stopped in per the advice of a friend... and it did NOT disappoint. Service was excellent. The staff were very informed about the cafe and what they make. We chose the Bacon/ Maple donut and the Peanut Butter Paradise donut. Both were excellent! Also... for coffee lovers... the coffee is shockingly good.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M4894DFelainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

Was staying at the Hilton for a conference and wandered into here one day. The donuts are super fresh. They are cakey but also light and crispy on the outside. My favourite was the apple pie donut. I made my own one day, it was okay but I wasn't loving my combination. By the end of the conference everyone was walking around with a duck donuts box because word spread like wildfire. Was also shocked at how cheap these donuts are. Usually "fancy" donuts in Canada cost around $4-5 each.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csztova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Donuts melt in your mouth, the flavor was robust, and toppings were plentiful. The staff was alert and receptive.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Boston_Bobby_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing