We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salsa on over…”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mojito Cafe

Mojito Cafe
Ranked #21 of 1,414 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Spanish, Cuban, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Salsa on over…”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Small but powerful. The only thing I could criticize is the spazzy Cuban music, appropriate, but with such a hyperactive beat it makes relaxing difficult.
The waitstaff was excellent. They attended to our every need. When we ordered second entrees, (my son and I were famished) they rolled with it. They turn out lots of food and happy customers from a tiny location. Go. Uniquely good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suplesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    59
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and excellent food. It was small and busy but if the weather permits there is a deck. 2 blocks from beach

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very small restaurant; call ahead!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The food was yummy. I recommend the maduros, the empanadas, the Mojitos and the Palma Louca beer from Brazil! The beans were soft and tasty. Hubby had the ropa vieja and definitely enjoyed it. But call ahead because there were probably only 6 seats at their tiny bar area and approximately 12 tables at the most. I very much enjoyed that they were literally a 5 minute walk from the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29erCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington ma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mojito and conch fritter heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This quaint little restaurant packs a punch. Food was delicious, we had a group of 4 and everyone was happy,. The menus have great choices and the food is fresh and a good value. You must try a mojito they are truly the best ever here. In fact my husband tried a sip, tossed his beer and had a mojito, his new favorite .we have been unable to get a mojito to compare since. This little cafe has it all .. It's a must visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbxrt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not want you would expect - Far Better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I read the reviews on here and thought "Awesome". Then when I saw it was next to a Subway, I was worried - it was for naught. It,s quaint, warm and intimate and the staff is accommodating and friendly - the food was excellent!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojito Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mojito Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing