We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable food!”
Review of Casby's Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casby's Grill
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Virginia Beach
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I went there on a Sunday afternoon. Small but quaint atmosphere. The Oysters Rockafeller with the spinach and applewood bacon was very good. My husband and I both had the Flounder. The portion size was huge. The flounder was cooked and seasoned to perfection. It was light and flaky. Desert was ok. My husband actually said the Key Lime pie was a little too sweet. The Creme Brulee I had was good. Very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    4
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“alright but expensive”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

seafood was alright but it was way to expensive and a little stuffy on the atmosphere

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went here the last evening in town and I wished we would have have tried it sooner. Absolutely the best dinner we had all weekend. Sat on the outside patio to eat and enjoyed a bottle of wine. Scallops were heavenly as were the lobster ravioli. Not a huge menu but what they did served was perfect. Only regret...we didn't have room for dessert.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful tapas!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great place to try different things - steak, scallops, brie, olives,chicken - you name it, they have it in small portions but big enough to share. Happy hour from 4 - 7, reduced prices on wine and beer.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DCSVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had the best meal!”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had the best meal of our trip to Virginia Beach here. The service was perfect and our she (Rachelle?) knew the in's and out's of the menu and readily knew the wine list as well. I went with the special of the day which was a tuna steak on a caesar salad. Cooked/seasoned perfectly. The only downside was that we were too full to stay for dessert!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casby's Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing