We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bad Ass Coffee Co

Bad Ass Coffee Co
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We had a variety of the specialty coffee drinks here and loved every single one of them. The vibe inside was a little weird (we went twice and felt like we weren't wanted there both times) but the coffee was worth coming back for.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sn0wsn0wsn0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    30
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible coffee”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I would think that a place which calls itself "bad a--" would brew good Joe. Very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charles f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fresh food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Love the fresh breakfast and great wraps to go along with the great coffee and the awesome layed back atmosphere. Oh yeah free wifi to get work done too. Great place for locals.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hungryflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Any time I have been here the coffee and service has been great.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kamkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My fave coffee shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I live just a few minutes from Bad A$$ so I swing by all the time to pick up breakfast before work. I love that they have healthy options. I always get a Tropical Rush (fruit parfait) or an Acai Bowl (fruit parfait, but with acai instead of yogurt). One of those plus a chai tea makes for a good morning! The owners are usually there & they are super friendly & accomodating.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllenAinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee Co also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing