We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Virginia Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best bakery at the beach ”
Review of Glory's Bakery

Glory's Bakery
Ranked #294 of 1,715 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We live their lumpia and pepperoni bread! Delicious at a good price! Great to have at home and to take to a friend's house. Never a long wait. Worth every penny!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Rusnaktravelcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 24 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2016

I'd heard a lot of good feedback about Glory's. Had lunch with friends at the restaurant and tried the pepperoni bread with lumpia. What a great taste and very filling.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Best lumpiah and pansit in Hampton Roads! Don't forget the Ensenada rolls! A ton of food for not a lot of money.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Place might look like a hole in the wall.This place is awesome!!! They have some of the best lumpia around locally.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Turner1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Happy to have moved to Virginia Beach this summer: glad to be out of the main tourist zone and near the awesome Town Center. BUT I regret the # of times I turned off Virginia Beach Blvd , north on Aragona Blvd and sat at the red light at Witchduck and thought Glory's was closed!!!!!
As it turns out, the curtains & frosted glass are there to protect this remarkable Filipino Bakery from the heat of the morning sunshine! WOW - so glad I ventured in after getting gas at the 7-11 next door.
I was shocked that the small seating area was almost full @ 5:30pm on a weekday (they close at 6:00). Besides that, 4 customers were ahead of me for take-out orders.
After you visit and decide what entrees or baked delicacies you want, call ahead and they'll put them aside for you
to pick up by 5:45pm. Otherwise, you risk mostly empty cases after work: yes, it's that popular! The Samosas, fruit turnovers, Pull-apart Apple/Cinnamon Bread, sweet rolls & the baked meat filled buns were outstanding, among other treats. Hooray for another great LOCAL business!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Rhapsodic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Glory's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing