We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick up”
Review of Glory's Bakery

Glory's Bakery
Ranked #7 of 32 Bakeries in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

They have great food. I have gotten a variety of things from here and i have never been disappointed. We have had family things catered or we pick it up and everyone enjoys whatever we bring.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2015

great filipino food. we have quite a large filipino population here in tidewater and the fact that this place is always busy and opening new locations speaks for itself. great lumpia pancit pepporoni rolls pandesal etc...no deniguan though!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank FurseyOVeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This place had been a staple of mine when I was living in the area, since moving I still come back for the bread and the assorted pastries. Definitely recommend in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great lumpia. Have ordered for large get togethers and also just for me. They have always been great preparing food for any occasion. The food is just wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had placed a "to go" order of Lumpia (25 pieces cooked) early in the day to be picked up later in the evening around 5:00 p.m. This is the first time we have visited this place (there is a second location) but have had folks in our lunch group say they had been before and thought it was great. They talked up the Pancit and the Lumpia and also the Pizza bread.

We have only had the Lumpia and really enjoyed them. Now we have to return and try some of the other dishes they offer since we were so pleased with this visit.. Its not much of "sit down" place but well worth a try if you like Filipino style food. There are some "American" types of food also such as subs and sandwiches.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shellback98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory's Bakery also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Glory's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing