We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Virginia Beach

“Pepperoni bread”
Review of Glory's Bakery

Glory's Bakery
Ranked #294 of 1,638 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Filipino
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This place had been a staple of mine when I was living in the area, since moving I still come back for the bread and the assorted pastries. Definitely recommend in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2015

Great lumpia. Have ordered for large get togethers and also just for me. They have always been great preparing food for any occasion. The food is just wonderful.

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

We had placed a "to go" order of Lumpia (25 pieces cooked) early in the day to be picked up later in the evening around 5:00 p.m. This is the first time we have visited this place (there is a second location) but have had folks in our lunch group say they had been before and thought it was great. They talked up the Pancit and the Lumpia and also the Pizza bread.

We have only had the Lumpia and really enjoyed them. Now we have to return and try some of the other dishes they offer since we were so pleased with this visit.. Its not much of "sit down" place but well worth a try if you like Filipino style food. There are some "American" types of food also such as subs and sandwiches.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shellback98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

The pepperoni bread is absolutely delicious. The staff is very friendly and the prices are wonderful. The bakery items are extremely fresh and sell out very quickly. They offer a large selection.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank boxshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Glory's always provides great food at an extremely reasonable price.Their baked goods are an opportunity to experience wonderful Filipino traditions that would be rare for the average person.Most dishes could easily be shared to be able to enjoy multiple dishes.They do an incredible take out business and the tables fill quickly.Enjoy

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank boxshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Glory's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing