We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Side Studio on Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Side Studio on Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Just steps away from the boardwalk Beach access right outside at 40th & Atlantic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Pool Side Studio on Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Just steps away from the boardwalk
Beach access right outside at 40th & Atlantic
Relax & Play at the North End
Private Grass lawn for Guests with lounge chairs & tables
Gated Bike parking
Patio deck
View from Studio
Entrance
Furnished Kitchen
Beach Decor
2 Full size beds - Max occupancy 4
Dining area
Reserved Parking Included
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
billmolly...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time that we stayed in our condo. My wife, and 10 yr old son and I found it just about the right space for us. The futons folded out into two beds and were comfortable. The air conditioner did a good job keeping the place cool, however bring your earplugs if you're a light sleeper because it's a bit loud. The condo is completely furnished with a nice shower and bathroom, and kitchen utensils as well as microwave and toaster oven and t.v that you can play dvd movies on. The location is good as it is at the end of the boardwalk so it's not as congested, however we brought our bikes which were helpful in gaining access to the festivities which are several streets higher. Amber our agent was very easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach
Liked least: Loud air conditioner
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay! And Yes, it's a great area to bring your bicycles. We hope you'll come and stay with us again. Always, Amber
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lcquacken...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location was great!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I couldn't be happier with our stay. The condo was smaller than I had thought it would be, but it was clean and had all of the amenities needed to stay comfortable. The beach was in the backyard so to say making it easy for us with the children. I would definitely book this gem again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks Lori! Glad yall enjoyed your vacation. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimster1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This complex is our favorite place to stay in Va Beach”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this complex before and we love the location!
It is at the very end of the boardwalk away from the chaos but close enough to join it if you choose! The pool and ocean offer all the kids and parents a great choice! This units are snug but if your like us you are never home!
Not a fan of charcoal grills would recommend splurging for some shared propane grills.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoy your stay. There is a gas grill on the front lawn you may use any time. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORACIO P
1 review
“Small like a prision”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is definetely nor for 4 people, might be one . Air aconditionated not working, no courtains. Dirt everywhere and many things not working.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: apartment too small no air aconditionated
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your vacation. However, you did not contact me to report any problems. We would have been sent someone to check the AC or any other concerns you had. No other guests have had trouble with the air conditioner. Again, I'm sorry you weren't happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minuteman...
Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Week at the Beach”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife & I decided to spend a week at Virginia Beach. We decided to go with a Condo rental rather than the Hotel experience. We selected this place as it was oceanfront. Booking was very easy. Amber was the agent. She was pleasant and very helpful...we actually got to meet her during our stay.
Upon arrival, our initial reaction was "this place is really small"! After a couple of days, we found it to be quite comfortable. It is a small studio with a kitchenette. It includes a refrigerator, hot plate with 2 electric burners, a toaster oven, and a microwave. The condo is stocked with plates, glasses, silverware, and some cooking utensils. There is a small table with 2 chairs and a television. There are two futons that fold out to full beds. They were actually pretty comfortable. There is also a full bath....plenty of hot water and great water pressure!
I was expecting an attached balcony facing the beach, but the condo is in a little alcove facing the rear. There is a shared balcony overlooking the pool and beach view complete with tables and umbrellas. The location couldn't be any better! It is right at the beginning of the Boardwalk (40th St.)...a short walk to the madness of Virginia Beach. There is also a private grass lawn with chairs, tables, loungers, and a grille for community use. Rental includes a reserved parking spot across the street.
We met very nice people during our stay...some of whom are year-round residents. They were very helpful and informative. Frankly, my wife & I were disappointed when our week was over and it was time to leave. We will be back next year for sure. All in all, this was a great place for a couple....but it would be tight for any more than that.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location.....a minute walk to the beach!
Liked least: Smaller than I expected...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Tom & Denise, it was a pleasure having you and getting to meet you both. We look forward to you coming back any time! Thanks for your review. We'll see you next summer! Always, Amber
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckiehol...
Signal Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint but great location!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is quite small but can house four people. Everything else about the place was great. Location is amazing. Kitchen had everything you needed. Definitely recommend this place. Perfect for a couple.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabio S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location- very comfortable”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't beat location, perfect for kids, on the beach and board walk- perfect for biking/walking without having to cross streets with cars. Good size studio with full kitchen and table. Condo has a nice pool- and outdoor shower to clean off the sand from the beach. Simply a great little spot for couple or small family vacation on the beach -walking distance to all the attractions of Virginia Beach. We are planning to return next July! Oh yeah top notch customer service from start to finish by the owner and Amber the property manager. That was the icing on the cake.
Thanks for your help in shipping my son's little stuffed animal that left behind. Good stuff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and customer service from property manager
Liked least: fulton beds could be better-maybe queen bunks
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing