We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place For Chicken Wings and Tenders”

Pollard's Chicken Restaurant
Ranked #415 of 1,417 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
432 reviews
372 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“The Best Place For Chicken Wings and Tenders”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I am a chicken wing and chicken tender junkie. Fortunately I have been able to indulge in these delicacies and still keep my cholesterol level within normal range. There are dozens of places that serve this form of chicken; however, there are none, in my opinion, that compare to Pollard's - A Virginia Beach landmark.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The place does not look like much, but the chicken is great. You place the order and they take it to your table. Probably finish cooking it at the moment . About a 10 min wait . Well worth it. The chicken is always good and hot. Sides are pretty good too, specially the bake beans .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best fried chicken in tidewater area of Virginia”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Several locations -- we use the one in the Princess Anne area. Clean, but not much to look at. We rarely eat in. We pretty much use them to cater all our picnics. Everything is good, especially the fried chicken and pulled pork. Sides also are good. It's not gourmet fare, just very good picnic food. More expensive than KFC, but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Chicken!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had been wanting to try this for along time. Went with 5 other members of my family 3 that were children. Ordered the 12 piece with sides and puffs. It was just the right amount. Chicken was fabulous.Mashed potatoes were good not to crazy about the gravy. green beans were good too. Kids liked the mac & Cheese. And the "puffs" were different. I prefer my biscuits baked.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mmmm....good cookin'!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

After hearing many positive reviews of this restaurant, our family decided to give it a try. If you are indulging in some good old-fashioned fried chicken, this is the place to go! Everyone in the family loved both the plump juicy chicken, the sides, and the fried biscuits. The restaurant is nothing fancy but nice and friendly and clean. You order at the counter and they bring it out to you. The prices are fair also! I would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollard's Chicken Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pollard's Chicken Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing