We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Cake” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #5 of 51 Dessert in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reisterstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Birthday Cake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best Cheesecake around any place you go! Had a pineapple upside down cake and it was fantastic. Well worth it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    115
    56
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lunch specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've been to Cheesecake Factory several times for lunch and I'm always amazed by how much food you get with the lunch special. One time I ordered the pizza and salad lunch special and the pizza was spectacular. During my last visit I ordered the orange chicken lunch special it came with rice and vegetables. The chicken was really good and the portion of rice was enormous. The orange chicken lunch was only $11.95 which I think is pretty good for the portion size. I also got a hershey's chocolate bar cheesecake to go. You cant beat the cheesecakes!! Oh and we arrived for lunch around 12:30 and had no wait so I will surely be returning again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch and a matinee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We often stop by the Town Center Cheesecake Factory for lunch on the way to a matinee. In our family we call that the "old folks dinner-and-a-show". The shrimp po boy - don't know if that's what they call it - is fabulous! Other menus are also great but this is our current favorite. Have that with a cup of soup and you will forget any need for movie snacks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsmithii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Total Chaos and Long Wait for Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went on Saturday night around 7 pm.......it was total chaos. The lobby area was jam packed with people waiting to be seated and also people trying to buy dessert for take out. The wait time was 1 hr and 10 minutes.

Once we got a table, more chaos. The waiter seemed rushed, noise, people all around. The food we ordered was simple......one person ordered ceasar salad, one ordered just a dinner salad, one ordered slice of cheesecake, one ordered a pasta jambalaya dish. It took at least 40 minutes to get the food.

Based on the chaos, the wait time for the table and the food, I would never spend my money there again. If you go, make sure it is not on a busy Saturday night or you will leave there feeling like you spent your hard earnd money and did not get to enjoy it one bit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drpc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
408 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Desserts!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

However, I understand that the salads, which one would think would be desirable choices for those watching their weight - better check the ingredients again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tfig218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing