We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights, very clean and great customer service! Arrival was a wonderful experience & lobby very nice. We usually stay at the Ocean Beach Club when we come in town, but due to renovations, the price this year was aprox $40 more a night. We chose the Westin, due to great location(not on beach, but great for food and shops this time of year), super rates, and reviews. The room is smaller in comparison, but clean & beautifully decorated. Only thing...no vent fan in bathroom? Second night of stay...some kind of party in the next room woke us up around 3am. Called front desk and resolved immediately! My husband wishes to stay there next year again.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Disliked — our neighbors in the next room-can't be helped.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank annberg1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    176
    96
    54
    24
See reviews for
163
164
42
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

The lobby of the hotel was nice, what you might expect of a new Westin. The rooms were average, nothing special in terms of decor or amenities. Housekeeping was below average: our requests for additional linens were either ignored or very delayed, daily clean up was half done, room service was outrageously expensive and they got our order wrong.

I might consider staying here again, if were in the area, but I will likely try another upscale hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endicott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2008

Really nice stay at the Westin. Lobby, elevators and rooms, everything exudes luxury. Very comfy bed, nicely decorated room and bathroom. Only disappointment, didn't have enough refrigerator keys. Gift shop is adorable, great staff. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SkylasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joyunlimited14
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

Pros:
Very nice gym center
Free parking
Right in the middle of town center; close to many restaurants
Comfortable beds


Cons:
No microwave in room
No phone books in the rooms
Refrigerator in room is used to house the mini bar
$6.99 FEE FOR EVERY 15 MINUTES OF USE OF THE COMPUTERS IN THE BUSINESS CENTER
No vents in the bathrooms
Black hair all over the carpet and in the sheets (I'm blond)
Room service food was horrible and had to be sent back.
Some of the women (ie: girls) at the front desk were snooty and unpleasant.
The only accessible electrical outlet in the room didn't work at all so we had to unplug either the alarm clock, lamp, or television to charge our phones or iron our clothes.
DO NOT USE THE SHAMPOO OR CONDITIONER UNLESS YOU WANT TO DESTROY YOUR HAIR (maybe that's why there was so much black hair on the floor) !



I would not return to this hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn just around the corner has basically the same features and is way better.

  • Liked — The gym
  • Disliked — No internet
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyunlimited14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The Westin at the Town Center in Virginia Beach is truly a beautiful hotel. The location is terrific and the room beautifully furnished. The staff is friendly and helpful There is one major problem - there is something terribly wrong with the pipes. When I turned the hot water on the groaning from the pipes was VERY loud.
Then I noticed all the rooms around me had the same problem and it was loud enough to disturb my sleep. I asked at the front desk and they admitted they were having major problems with the noise since the hotel was built last year. The other thing I noticed. As I was looking out the window I heard and saw firetrucks surrounding the building. Having been caught in a high rise fire years ago, I waisted no time in walking down the 13 flights of stairs. The problem I had was that in the stairwell I was in, the bottom floor led into a cellar area that I was afraid to enter. There were no markings for an exit or the lobby. Luckily it was a false alarm! I hope they correct this soon! I think once the pipe issue is resolved it will be a wonderful place to stay. Oh, one other thing. I ordered breakfast in the room. Continental breakfast delivered to the room with a single cup of coffee was $28! And the coffee was cold as was the english muffin. When I complained they quickly removed the charge from my bill. I suggest going out for breakfast!

  • Liked — Beautiful furnishing and great location
  • Disliked — Noisy Pipes
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2008

I stayed two days and overall liked the hotel. It was one of two nice hotels in the area that allowed my small dog. They allowed me to change my room twice because I didn't like the view, with no attitude towards me. The final room was so big we could have put two more queen beds and still had a little room left, my dog just ran and ran. The beds are glorious. Once I switched the view was great. Parking is free and tons of food/shopping in walking distance. Some things I didn't like about this hotel: Both of the rooms had floors with many many stains on the carpet, I was hesitant to let my dog walk around on them. Also there were two pillowcases with blue and yellow huge streaks all over them that were turned around and tucked behind others. I just used the other ones on the bed, there were 5 total on each queen bed!! I ordered room service which ended up costing $23 for a cheeseburger/chips/soda ($12 on the menu, rest was fees). The second night we just ordered to go from Cheesecake Factory, @ the corner, and ate in the room, which was actually great. Wireless was $10 per room, not happy about that . Tv was flat, big and had over 40 channels but they were mostly sports or stuff I never watch. I would encourage anyone to stay here.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Floors were Dirty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kymbeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

I stayed here for several nights at the beginning of October, 2008. I was in town for a wedding in Virginia Beach, but I was also visiting friends in Norfolk, so this location worked out well for me since I had a rental car. Parking was free and seemed quite secure. The hotel is close to a mall with a sandwich shop and other amenities that were helpful to me throughout my stay.

This Westin is nice as far as Westin properties go. The gym was huge and new, the lobby looked great, and the staff were, for the most part, extremely helpful. My only complaints are the small room I had on the Club floor (other Westins have larger rooms on comparable floors at similar rates), and the general level of cleanliness of my room. It was fairly clean, but I found a large piece of broken glass once I got to the room. At least two pillowcases had black stains on them as well, and the bathroom could have been a little cleaner (I found a few hairs that weren't mine).

On the whole, I liked this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Liked — Free, secure parking
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of room could have been better
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank arhythmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
274 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,069 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing