We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, service and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #35 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“location, service and pet friendly”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

So I took a last minute drive to Virginia Beach and stayed at the Westin. The location was perfect, centrally located in a variety of restaurants. The hotel staff was gracious and attended to any of my needs. I decided to take my chocolate lab retriever with me on my journey (70 lbs.) The hotel welcomed her with no hesitation. If I make my way to Virginia again I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank olivialouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Olivialouise
We were excited to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay with us! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    185
    101
    55
    32
See reviews for
177
168
42
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Right off the highway. Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, and Ruth's Chris within walking distance. Less than 15min ride to the beach; 20 min to Hampton (minus any HRT traffic issues). Clean, spacious room. Friendly staff. Have stayed 3 times....my go-to hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doobie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Doobie95
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will celebrate your positive comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding in May 2013, and it was beautiful. They have free parking in the garage which is awesome. I arrived at the hotel earlier than check-in and was given a room right away. The room was big and very clean! Also, the toiletries that were provided smelled really good! Although it is not close to the beach. The beach is an easy 15 min drive. You are in the city center and can walk to several different restaurants such as Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Local pubs, a cupcake place, and more! There are upscale steakhouses right across the street as well. I would definitely stay here again if I wasn't staying on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Katelyn S
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice for the future! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the Virginia Beach Westin for the second time, and it was another great stay! The hotel offers well-appointed and clean rooms, an attentive staff, free parking and a relaxed atmosphere. The Town Center has lots great places to eat, all within walking distance of the hotel. An excellent choice if you're visiting the city or just want a weekend get-away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SerenityR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
SerenityR88
On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us and that we are your hotel of choice for the future! We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The room was just ok. It was clean but not Westin posh. But it is in a great area with lots of restaurants and a nice parking garage. Reservations were easily made online, check-in was personal, and a Starbucks coffee purchases from the lobby in the morning was quick to obtain and made to order. Would I go back? Yes

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cprrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
cprrogers1
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are excited to hear that you will return to the Westin when you visit Virginia Beach again. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service we received from every staff member we encountered was excellent. We had a big king room with outstanding views and a huge comfortable bed. The room was very clean and spacious and it was so relaxing. The hotel is located in the Town Center area of Virginia Beach and there were tons of great options for dining and entertainment. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have floor to ceiling windows in one corner of the bedroom with panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 222DEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear 222DEB
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this Westin once a year. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is well kept and they respond to concerns immediately. I love the Westin's go green option to trade points for daily cleanings. The pool is always clean. The kids love it here as well! This location is not far from the beach, near fine dining,and shopping!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Venus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear FerdiFam
Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us here at the Westin. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,949 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
287 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
758 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing