We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on the beach but plenty of great restaurants around the corner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #31 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to try it out. Location is nice, 9
Miles from beach. It's nice location if you want to get away from the beach area when you done with it. The town center location and the best restaurants in Virginia Beach so this is a huge plus. Hotel is quiet, clean, service was great with the little mishaps we had. Parking is free or you can pay for valet. Mall is across the street for everything you forget to bring with you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neilio1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 695 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice Hotel with an easy check in process. The room was very spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed. Nice and quiet rooms considering the busy streets and night life on a Saturday night. The front desk staff were kind and professional. Check out was as easy as check in, no line. Many restaurants with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PuffD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very NICE hotel. From the bell hops to front desk staff. Hotel sits in a nice block surrounded by mid to high end restaurants. Rooms are well appointed, very comfortable beds, good a/c, and quite.

However, this is a green hotel, "means, they won't change your sheets during your stay less you put a special card on your bed". The cleaning crew can get a bit lazy. During our stay they replaced three bath towels with two even though three were on the floor. And they kinda sorta made the beds. I had to tuck the flat part of the sheets in when we returned to our room. The furniture is worn and could used an up grade.

Parking was free and open to all restaurants, hotels and guests off the street. Went up all floors to top level and waited till someone left to park my car. Wait time was 26 mins. I think parking floors should be assigned to hotel guest only and say parking floors 5-8 as an example should go to everyone else. Or charge for parking and it is free to paying hotel guests with a pass.

I have stayed at some fabulous hotels throughout the world and Westin was a name to be respected. Now however, I think maybe with new hotels popping up all over people are leaning toward clean, free breakfast and dedicated parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 360travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We will review all of your observations with our team, specifically our housekeeping teazm, as we continue to encourage and train on giving outstanding Westin service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My room was cleaned with the same linen let on the bed from the nite before...glasses that we had from the bar were left in the room...the desk in the room is fallin apart... No microwave. Staff no welcoming or helpful.. Will not stay at a westin again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lmck1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team, I apologize for the challenges you encountered with the glasses left in the room. We will use your observations for continued training with our housekeeping team to make sure this does not occur again moving forward. Concerning the same linens being used to make the beds, we apologize for your confusion. This is part of our green program that we use throughout the hotel. If any of our guests would like their linens changed during their stay, we have a card in the room that explains this program and how to request. Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for two night in May for business. This is the host hotel for my job and each time I stay it does not disappoint. The hotel is clean and neat. It is near great restaturants and the staff is so friendly. The beds are very comfortable and I love having the robe in the room. The food at the actually restaturant is actually pretty good for hotel food.

Room Tip: No a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravlingTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay with us here at the Westin. We could not agree with you more in your observations concerning how the Westin combined with all that the Towncenter area offers makes for a great experience. Again thank you for your comments, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I went to VA Beach for the weekend to visit some family. We stayed at the Westin. The hotel was very clean and nice. Staff was friendly and very hopeful. The hotel is not on the beach, about a 15 minute drive. But it is in the Town Center, and there are a lot of cute restaurants and shops that are in walking distance. The Westin does not charge you to park your car which is really nice. More of the hotels in the beach area require you to pay for parking. Everything was great!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

On behalf of the entire Westin team here in Virginia Beach, thank you for the positive comments you have shared. We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Towncenter is a good place to spend a night out, have some drinks and some good food and then just relax in the comfortable Westin Hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The area feels safe. There are lots of options for things to do and it is a very pleasant getaway.The only downside, the pool is freezing, even in the summer, and it is tiny.I was pleased with the discounted AAA offer, the high floor room and the late checkout. This hotel is perfect for a little getaway from the everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,074 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,043 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,188 reviews
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
827 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#68 of 109 in Virginia Beach
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

Address: 4535 Commerce St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $111 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Virginia Beach Town Center 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
236 beautifully appointed rooms include Deluxe Rooms and Suites as well as a private Executive Club floor. Able to host gatherings from 20-500; committed to sustainability and eco-friendly practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Virginia Beach Town Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing