We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
313
197
106
55
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
197
106
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingsandler centerwithin walking distancecheesecake factorypf changscorner roomwhite tunabeautiful lobbyfree parking garagebeautiful hotelbusiness triprestaurants and shopsacross the streetstayed here for one nightfitness centernice stayindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 704 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have family here, so we visit Virginia Beach fairly regularly, and have pretty much given up trying to stay by the beach because most of the hotels on the boardwalk are old, dirty, and completely overpriced. The only one that we would consider on the boardwalk is the new Hilton, but you have to wait to find a good deal on the price. I have a rule of thumb where you subtract a star from the posted number of stars for any hotel in a beach/resort area. We stumbled upon the Westin through a Hotwire deal, and were pleasantly surprised that there was a 4-star hotel in the area. No, it's not by the beach, but it is in an upscale outdoor mall area with good restaurants nearby. It's a typical Westin, with the level of service, cleanliness, good bedding, and amenities you would expect from the Westin brand. Free parking was a nice perq. Yes, it'd be nice if wifi were free, and we had no expectation of breakfast since that doesn't typically come bundled in the Westin room price. I'll gladly recommend this hotel and will stay here the next time we return to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgd721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and excited that others will take from your feedback what a truly wonderful hotel we have. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel lobby, restaurant, and location were all quite nice. The staff was friendly and helpful with our requests. Parking was great; we never had an issue finding a space.

My major issue with this hotel is how they nickel-and-dime you for everything. No breakfast, you have to pay $10 per day for wifi access, valet parking is at a ridiculous fee, if you run out of coffee in the room, you can buy more in the lobby store... the list goes on.

Additionally, it was evident that the room we stayed in had a bit of wear and tear and wasn't well-maintained. Things like broken door stops, dinged up (enough to snag my clothing) furniture, broken handles for the drapes (which made it difficult to close). It wasn't enough to make me want to request a different room, but it was enough to make me feel like the money spent wasn't worth the stay.

I believe in the future, if I want to stay in VA Beach at Town Center, I will look at the other hotel properties before staying at the Westin again. It wasn't that our stay was unpleasant, it just wasn't pleasant either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamV78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your observations with us. It is through comments like yours that help us to plan future renovations, train specific areas to better serve our guests, and to help us give our guests the most outstanding experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stay in Virginia Beach about once a quarter and always stay at the Westin Town Center. They are always welcoming, the rooms are always clean and inviting, the bed is super comfortable, and it's my hotel of choice in VB. The staff is very welcoming and committed to making your stay the best it can be. It's also a great location - walking distance to the Sandler Center, retaurants, shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. Along with our consistent training to continually improve, we also celebrate great comments such as yours with our team. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found the front desk very accommodating as we arrived prior to check-in and they got us squared away without any fuss. Similarly, when we needed glasses and plates brought to the room it was done promptly and accurately. We had a nice two-night stay in what we found to be a quiet corner room. You can't beat free parking; a pleasant surprise. My only complaint would be the mattress that seemed due to be replaced or at least flipped over. My wife and I both felt we "sunk" into it a bit much and could really feel it when the other got in or out of bed. Maybe we're just spoiled by our TempurPedic at home...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your observations with us. We will immediately investigate the bed issue you mention with our housekeeping department. We are always looking for ways to improve and your comments will allow us to do this. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Some hotels rise to the occasion of a holiday, some business hotels not so much. I stayed here over Thanksgiving, as my sister's house was just too full. This is a business hotel, but they did a good job of staying staffed and keeping up services. The hotel is clean and is attached to free pubic parking. The rooms are good size.

There are many nice shops around this area as the Virginia Beach council has helped to create a "central city". VB has encouraged an eco approach to living, but I still have a trouble with the lighting in a hotel room being 100% fluorescent. It just seems so cold when you need a touch of "cozy". Overall I recommend this hotel, bring your own light bulbs would be my only suggestion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KareninCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinVAManager, Manager at Westin Virginia Beach Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your observations with us. We use comments like yours to plan future renovations to help give our guests the most outstanding experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews