We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST VISIT...”
Review of Brothers Pizza

Brothers Pizza
Ranked #174 of 1,427 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MUST VISIT...”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

OK, full disclosure - we are from western NY...that makes us complete pizza snobs. This was quite possibly one of the best pizzas we have ever had! So good!!! Service was Out Of This World. We had the sweetest waitress EVER. She was sharing all kinds of info - stuff she probably has to repeat 15x a day to tourists, but she did it anyway as if we were the only customers. She was fun and helpful, and she was just a total joy to be around. When we are back in the area, we will be here no question. The other thing, as you see in some other reviews, it is a really small place. I, personally loved that! It has a real down home kind of feel. It was so comfortable and relaxed. EAT HERE!!!!! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b0ysm0m3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“New York style pizza”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Definitely a must if you crave great pizza and knots. One of the two best pies in our great city. Family owned.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank thesheriffisnear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the drive away from the Beach”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had decided to visit Brother's Pizza using a deal from restaurant.com. Are we glad we did! We had order the family size calzone. It was excellent and huge! We had plenty of leftovers to eat for lunches.

I would say that the service was average during the visit, but when we were planning on heading out the waitress was the most helpful then by getting us containers that would fit in the hotel fridge, lids for the sauce, and packs of napkins and plastic silverware to go as well.

I would say if you want to get pizza in Virginia Beach, you won't go wrong by choosing Brothers Pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keppson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
214 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a large post soccer game party here at Brothers. We called and set it up a few days before and they did a great job getting our pizzas out on time, food was hot, very good pizza, and service was great. The only negative I will say is that it's not a very big place so if there is more than one large party there really isn't much room. Thankfully we were the only large party there that day so it worked well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickP873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“GET OFF THE BOARD WALK FOR GREAT PIZZA!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Founds this place when researching places to eat on our va beach stay, found it on restaurant.com and glad I did! If you are staying on the boardwalk you need to drive but its only a few mins even in afternoon traffic and well worth the trip! Our waitress was great, I am very picky about my pizza and hate it when I ask for extra sauce and it still comes out dry and tasteless but they got it right! awesome sauce, great crust and just for good measure tried the garlic knots everyone was raving about and you should too!!! awesome! will be back on our next visit to the beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Pizza also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing