We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in town!”
Review of Brothers Pizza

Brothers Pizza
Ranked #175 of 1,435 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

First time eating at this restaurant. Purchased coupon vouchers from restaurant.com! Excellent value..

Our family eats a lot of pizza and this restaurant was by far the best pizza we've tasted! We've had pizza in NY (supposedly best pizza place)...this place by blew them away. The place was founded in 2009 and I can't express how good this place was..We brought the family so the family atmosphere is friendly. Staff treated us excellent..

Recommend the Garlic Knots :)

Can't go wrong at this place if you like pizza and wanna watch the game....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Pizza / Great Family Dining”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

You can't go wrong at Brother's Pizza in Virginia Beach. Visited last night for dinner with family and we weren't disappointed. Super start with $1.50 beer specials from 4-8. Pair a cold frosty one with some garlic buttered bread knots and you're off and running. A huge variety of pizza, we went with a Meat Lovers, White Pizza with spinach and mushrooms, and one with black olives, mushrooms and pepperoni. Three 18" pies left plenty of leftovers for us. My wife ordered the ziti with meat balls and they brought a huge portion with hot French bread. Needless to say, we have lunch for today. All the food was hot, fresh, and very tasty. There is a bar and a couple of pool tables in the back for those who want to hang out for a while. Brother's does a great job supporting local sports teams in the area. Definitely recommend you give them a try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bros Pizza #1”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

just had lunch here yesterday. we eat here at least once a week - pizza (philly steak my fav), wings and subs are fantastic! Try it - you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Seven years in a row and still a "go to" place for our family!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nacie, our server with personality plus, fixed us up with three pizzas for the four of us to start the year off right (2014) by explaining that the owners of this neighborhood favorite were doing a "featured" pizza every Friday night. We opted for the Taco pizza, which we split between my "partner in crime" and me. It was deliciously spicy and the fresh lettuce was a surprise! My daughter got the "small" Margarita Pizza and proclaimed it wonderful, and sonny boy got the sausage pepperoni. All were 12" pizza and we took home two boxes nearly full as even the "small" size was generous. We also opted for garlic knots, which came out on a HUGE platter with dipping sauce. We had a restaurant.com coupon for the dinner for $25.00 so we paid only about $42.00 including tip. That included a glass of house wine and two beers plus sodas for the kids. Don't miss it if you like good pizza and have a car to travel from the beachfront. It is located in a storefront in a residential section of VB. The friendly owner even stopped by our table and asked if we liked his new addition to the menu! A nice touch, I thought! CUSTOMER INPUT! What a winner!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winniezpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Drunk food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was told this place was awesome. No way! Pizza was ok at that. Bartender was nice, thats why I even gave this place a 2/5. They charge 50 cents for sauce. Are you kidding me? Its not enough they charge an arm and leg for pizza slices and then want 50 cents for a small teaspoon of sauce?! If you're drinking and need food....come here or go to taco bell.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brothers Pizza also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Brothers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing