We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place if you like seafood”

George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet
Ranked #962 of 1,413 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place if you like seafood”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I liked every thing about this place. Excellent all around the place. I cant wait to go back. The food was good. the kids enjoyed it and the staff was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tksmiith2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    33
    33
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Affordable Dinner!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I really don't know what people get from where they come from, but Georges was a welcome find on our vacation. Yes, you can go and get a lot more choices from Captain Georges for 100% more than you are going to pay at Georges. The atmosphere was clean and relaxing the service was excellent we NEVER waited for our glasses to be filled. The owner was upfront and involved. This place has been in business in the same spot for over 35 years, accident?
I do find it interesting that a lot of complaints about this restaurant are from locals ??Hmm..
I can tell you they go ABOVE and BEYOND to make sure you have a wonderful,affordable dining experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgesSeafoodBuffet, Manager at George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant!

We are glad that you appreciate our effort in providing quality food for over 25 years. We strive to keep our prices as low as possible, and we always take into consideration families with children. This is why we have kids menu and special buffet prices for kids. Our top chef, using his unique recipes always strives to use the best ingredients.

We hope that you enjoy the rest of your vacation, and hope to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This buffet was about $10 less than all of the others. It was smaller than many of the others which I actually appreciated as it wasn't so overwhelming. Some of the items were very good, but most were just OK. If you are looking for a seafood buffet that is less expensive, and you have a smaller appetite this may be the place for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Overpriced; Food isn't good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The buffet itself is not worth the price. All the items on the buffet were old and it just simply didn't taste good. We also had two crabcake dinners and the crab cakes were not good at all. We were only the third table in the whole place and now I can see why. Interesting to see the employees sit at the back tables and play cards or read a book during their shift. We won't be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Super selection of seafood and deserts at reasonable prices. Good wine list complements the food very well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet also viewed

Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to George's Seafood Restaurant and Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing